Live with our family in this beautiful, natural place in South Bohemia, Czech Republic


Tschechische Republik

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 3 plus 2 dogs and 2 cats who live on a 4,5 ha farm, living with no mains electric, water or sewage. Totally off grid and in the process of being self-sufficient. Our closest neighbour is a small village 2 km away, so it is very peacefull and private here. We lived 5 years in Scotland, travelled in India, Jamaica, Europe but we settled in this beautiful place in Nature with orchards and spring fed clay swimming pool. So you are welcome from April to end of September.
    We follow permaculture principles not only in the garden. We plant and grow without ploughing - using mulch (grass) in our garden, making Sun traps by planting on the north side (windy) to shelter the south side to improve conditions for growing produce. Because our garden is situated on a hillside, we use a raised bed system to level the terrain. We try to balance everything in harmony with Nature, using natural composts and fertilizers, focusing on permanent crops to minimize harvesting work.
    We have electricity from 9 solar panels situated on a meadow on a special rotating construction, so we even have automatic washing machine and during summer you can take inside shower or bath.
    We would like to create a "Natural paradise" with lots of food and flowers growing around, places for meditation, for children (houses in the trees).
    If you would like to take part in our project to help it to move forward and spread positive energy, please email us.

    We are looking forward to meet you.
    Frank, Eva and our daughter Milu

    Available from August 2019

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Czech culture and feasts, celebrations of winter/summer solstice and fool moon, value of own food + beautiful vegetarian kitchen, living in Nature with 2 dogs, 2 cats, many birds and other species, jamming by the fire, meditation…
    We can teach: permaculture gardening, learn about herbs and permanent crops, processing fruit and veg, water management, how to make a clay pond, optimize your solar system, playing quitar and djembe, english (CAE certificate), macramé art, making dream-catchers…

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help on the garden - mulching, cutting grass but mostly with picking, slicing and drying fruit, vegetables and herbs.
    Help in the kitchen - cooking, cleaning, making syrups, marmelades, juices, compots and ferments.
    Help in the house - electricity for the house (off-grid solar system),
    building outside wooden kitchen - we own a piece of wood so we would like to meet sb, who like to work with wood (making totems, tree-houses or just love woodwork)...
    Then chopping wood, refurbishing work, putting up fences…

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We offer:
    - caravan for 3 people (with gas cooker) or you can pitch own tent in meadow
    - vegetarian food 3 times a day plus surplus from the garden and orchards (apples, pears, cherries, sour cherries, plums, walnuts..)
    - once a week we give a lift to the town (5km away) for shoping
    - you can use underground cellar to store your food
    - fire pit for evening gathering (with grill) - we like jamming very much, playing different instruments
    - fresh, clean water from natural spring
    - hot shower or bath
    - outside composting toilet
    - spring fed clay swimming pool
    - wifi
    - parking for car or caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Onthe farm you can also find a wooden pyramid for healing and a few nice places for exercise and meditation.
    Things to do:
    - mushroom picking in the forest
    - trips in the coutriside
    - climb trees, swim or just relax and enjoy

    Bus station - 5Km
    Train station - 3Km

    We would like to meet people who are creative, love Nature and animals, like to sing or play some instrument or just think our project is meaningful :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 686685492367