Help with our garden project in Thuringia Forest, the green Heart of Germany



Bisher 22 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    Hey lovely you, it's so nice to have the possibility to connect this way!
    I've been a workaway helper myself and I'm still up and excited for this wonderful exchange experiences!

    These days I'm based in Berlin, the hip area of "Kreuzkölln" with my partner Zac who has just started working as a cargo pilot. Myself I'm organizing several projects, ideas that I come up with and stuff I'm interested in, like creating handmade filter bags for making nut milks but also supporting friends with their distributions of handcrafted products, most of it is healthy-food related, vegan, raw, organic. I'm part of a drink collective, we're using and developing a business model that is focusing on the friendly and honest interactions instead of profit, we don't have a boss and we don't have any written contract. It exists for more than 18 years and I'm learning a lot from it so I'm using this model for my own projects.

    And here it comes, I've taken over the garden from my grandma. At the moment nobody is taking care of it and it needs some helping hands to make something out of it and this part depends on you and me and everyone who joins. It can be a permaculture garden, a wild place with bees, a proper fruit garden or a place to hang out and sit at a barn fire. I'd like to grow nut trees and educate children. We have some berries and there is plum and maybe apples. There is a hut but it's not in good condition so we need to built a new one. We can built stuff, like a wood-fired oven an outside bath tub... we can become creative. It has potential and I'd like to share this space with you, if you have some ideas and if you'd like to hang out in nature.

    This garden has around 1.200 square meters, it's located in the middle part of Germany, in the so called "Green Heart of Germany", the Thuringian Forest. A small town with 6.000 inhabitants. The small city, named Friedrichroda, is rated as a climate heath resort, because of the fresh air. There is also water-springs with healing properties.

    If you are interested, let's connect, talk and see what's possible.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can create and unfold your potential in many ways. You can use the space for yourself and sleep in a hammock or tent until we built a proper shelter. My parents live nearby, you can also sleep there.

    If I'm around we can work together, cook together, have language and story exchange, play instruments, sing... walk, meditate... anything that feels good and right.

    There will also the possibility to join me (and my partner when he's around) in Berlin, where I'm currently most of the time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The garden needs someone with experience or without experience. The important thing is to have a good heart and being able to connect with mother nature, to listen and act.
    At the moment there is no electricity and no water. We can sit down and come up with a plan for the next steps. Maybe we'll need it but maybe we want to go totally natural and just go with what nature provides. A way in between could be to use solar energy and built a compost toilet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    In the garden: a hut, if we improve the existing shelter (fix the roof, cleaning out, making it comfy) or when we built something new otherwise it can be a tent or freestyle under the stars. We can also arrange a bed at my parents place (20 min walk to the garden).
    In Berlin: we rent out a room, if we don't have a guest, you can have this room, otherwise we can arrange sleeping on the couch or if we get to know each other a bit and we are not in Berlin, you can also take over the falt and hang out.

    At the moment the garden doesn't have cooking facilities. If you're going to stay in the garden we can do simple picnics and use edible plants until we've built a hut / cooking facilities / outdoor kitchen.
    There is no specific meal plans (with no expectations about the hours you work). If you're by yourself we can arrange a daily pocket money so you can do your food shopping. If you're staying at the main house my parents home (with or without me) you'll have the option to participate in daily meals (breakfast / lunch / dinner).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Let's sort out things when we connect... depending on your preference and the current situation we can arrange on something.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685733331758