Help out on a small certified organic farm in the Hunter Valley N.S.W., Australia



Bisher 70 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We run a small certified organic farm,in the Hunter Valley N.S.W. about 3 hrs from Sydney,it has sensational views,surrounded by bush with lots of wildlife.We grow seasonal vegetables,have an orchard , hens,ducks, and a small beef cattle stud. Accommodation is in a renovated 3 bedroom farmhouse,not too far from the main house,we provide all your food.We try to give you a variety of jobs ,such as feeding the hens ,gardening jobs such as planting, harvesting, general maintenance, help with the cattle, fencing.We always have morning tea and lunch together,and you will be invited to have dinner with us at the main house ,each week. If there are special local activities ,such as rodeos or shows ,we take you to experience this aspect of country life.We prefer non smokers, vegetarians are welcome,though we eat a mixed diet.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    people who stay at our farm, will have the opportunity to experience farm life which has a diversity of activities , we welcome people from all parts of the world, and are happy to help them improve their english,as well as giving tips about places to see and visit in Australia,as we have travelled widely in Australia.

  • Arbeit


    help we need,is gardening, planting, harvesting crops ,feeding hens and caring for hens,ducks, help with the cattle. fencing, mowing lawns around house and gardens.when required, repairs to garden netting, mulching and fertilising around plants and trees,pruning, repairing and sharpening garden tools.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a renovated self contained 3 bedroom farmhouse which is in a beautiful setting, about 1/2 km from the main house, we ensure each person has his/her own bedroom.there are wide verandahs to sit on and relax and an outside bbq which can be used

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is 3hrs by train from Sydney, 2hrs by car, we will take people to local attractions,and organise local sightseeing of the area.if they wish we can take them shopping.
    We are a retired couple,and have owned this farm for 23 years, we have a full-time manager who regularly stays at the cottage,we enjoy outside activities and my husband has developed a rainforest,with which he sometimes need help.We enjoy going to any of the local events in the areaThis is a wonderful opportunity to experience many aspects of Australian farming,and because we are a certified organic farm, there are no nasty environmental poisons or sprays used.We have had many volunteers stay our farm, and we have learnt a lot about other parts of the world through them,we have travelled overseas widely ,but are always interested in finding out about other places,We have made many long term friendships with our volunteers, and we have learnt much from them, such as new food recipes, different customs.We hope that when our volunteers leave our place, they regard us as our friend, and have learnt new skills which may help them in their life. We hope that one day they will come back to visit or we visit them .We always feel a little sad when it comes the time for them to leave to continue their journey wherever that may be.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685684282818