Family of three living in a Blustone cottage in a small village just one hour from Melbourne CBD needs help in the garden!

Country

Australien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with one eleven-year-old daughter and we live in a historic bluestone cottage in the gorgeous village of MALMSBURY just 1 HOUR from Melbourne on the train. Our daughter goes to school next door and Andy makes harps and marimbas and Polly conducts choirs and teaches music at a local school and singing. We are so busy making music, we sometimes neglect our garden and would love to offer 4 hours per day of light gardening work for board and food and sharing the music if you play an instrument or sing. We love music from all around the globe and have spent time studying Latin American music, African music, and Celtic music. We have a lovely old rambling garden with a 100-year-old oak tree. Your accommodation is your own caravan in our garden complete with retro lino, a small fridge, cooker, and a red polka dot doona!....you would have your own toilet in the shed but need to share the bath and shower. We do request that you stay a minimum of 5 days but can stay longer if it's working out.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are full time musicians, we can share our music and help traveling musicians to get to know the Australian Folk music scene. The village where where we live is small but has three great cafes, antique shops, a bakery, gallery and an aussie pub, (all walking distance), a train to Melbourne (10 minutes walk from our house) and is very close to the Macedon Ranges bike and walking trails, Hanging Rock and also the Central Goldfields. We have traveled to South America, U.S and Canada as a family and enjoy meeting and sharing our lives with people. Our daughter Sylvie plays the violin, ukulele and his super keen about circus and I love a good honest chat about life, the universe and all that matters.....Andy loves playing music with absolutely anyone and he is one of Australia's predominant folk harp makers and players.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our garden needs some TLC...mulching, weeding, trimming and if you have any landscaping or veggie gardening experience that could be very much appreciated. We also have an old picket fence that needs repairing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Think funky retro, (and clean) caravan (wind up campervan/caravan) in old rambling garden. It is a good size with two double beds, a fridge, gas cooker, table and power...(the wifi may stretch to the caravan but you could definitely have access to the wifi from our house). You would have your own toilet in the shed but share our bathroom. We have cockatoos, kookaburras and rainbow lorikeets that regularly visit our garden so you would be seeing and hearing Australian native birds. We generally cook a lot of vegetarian meals but do eat meat also, although we are not master chef cooks, the food is always fresh vegetables and home cooked meals (we don't eat much processed or frozen meals), Taco's on Tuesdays has become a regular and we love a good stir fry packed with fresh veggie's. You will also be able to do your own cooking if you wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time of you could visit Castlemaine, Bendigo, Mt Macedon or head back into the city on the country VLine trains. There is a lovely Botanical gardens 5 minutes walk from our house and a local swimming hole if it's hot. Kyneton is also close by and has many cafes, shops and a museum and walking trails.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 471365833675