Renovate and garden with us in Ålshult, Småland, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Bart & Quinta, a dutch couple that moved to Sweden 10 years ago. After renovating our house, we are now planning to renovate the barn and cultivate our field. We are ideally looking for an open and positive spirited person (or persons) that would like to help with painting the barn and preparing the field for sowing wild flowers. Maybe we can even get started on the fence or hedge around the field, to prepare it for sheep. We own a big, black, very friendly dog, that likes to hang around wherever we are.
    Bart is a carpenter and Quinta runs a café at our home as a side business. Our house overlooks Lake Åsnen, and our field ends where the forest begins. If you love the outdoor, there is a lot here for you to enjoy!
    We speak Swedish, Dutch, English and German.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you want to experience the Swedish country life, you've found the place! We're located next to Swedens latest national park: lake Åsnen National Park with its surrounding forests. Here you can learn a lot about the Swedish nature, the outdoor life and how to enjoy it sustainably. Several of Sweden's short and long distance bike trails go right past our door as well as a kajak trail. We are very interested in history and have dug up a lot about the history of our little community as well. Going back all the way to the Viking age. A part of our long term vision for our field will be to recreate a viking settlement with the traditional ecological farming that the vikings did.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have many different projects that you can help us with: paint jobs, gardening, organizing and building in the barn and maybe watching our very friendly and relaxed dog sometime (he usually hangs with us).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small home atop our café and are working on building a WorkAway accommodation in our barn. Until that is ready we work together with our lovely neighbors, Anthony & Christian who have the farm with Bed & Breakfast 3 minutes by foot from us. They are happy to have you staying with them. There you will find comfy beds with linens and towels and a bathroom that you either have to yourself or might be sharing with other WorkAways or friends and family of your hosts (depending on who is around). We often share meals together and are generally hanging out a lot. :D You can find their WorkAway profile by checking the map or looking for "Help on a small farm in Ryd, Sweden".

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our little village with the B&B and café is a hub for the local people and tourists.
    The possibilities to bike, walk, run and swim around here are absolutely amazing, this is Swedish nature at it´s best. You may of course use our bikes and boat in your free time if they are available. There are a lot of sights in the greater region, but since our village is deep out in the countryside, you will need a car or a bike if you would like to go on a trip or to the closest town which is Ryd, that is within biking distance from us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685238486219