Stay in the Apulia countryside (Italy) and help with children and the garden

Country

Italien

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hello, my name is ilaria. Giulio is my husband. We have 2 children: Greta 7 years old and Gabriele 9 years old. We work like facilitators and with group and community building and development, We have a little coworking space and we travel a lot for work. We live in Ceglie Mca- Apulia, south of Italy, nearby the sea (15 km) and some very nice town (Ostuni, Alberobello)! We live in the great area of "trulli". Our house is in the countryside: we have olive trees, almond trees and a little garden, 3 dogs and 2 cats! We need some help with the garden and the trees but above all with the children! We spoke english and spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer the beauty of our region: Apulia. Ancient olive trees, "trulli", historical towns (Lecce, Matera, Alberobello, Bari etc), a wonderful sea....The nature in Apulia is special: you can walk or go with bicycle. Apulia is also famous for the typical food and our country has a lot of restaurant! Because of the work that we do we have a very interesting friends community: artist, musicians, dancer, a lot of foreigners peole that live here and are experimenting permaculture ideas and a new way of life. You can enter in contact with these experiences and activities,. We worked for years in the theatre so we attend the Ceglie's theatre. My husband is a musician and play traditional song "Pizzica" so you can learn dance and paly! you can use our coworking space where work young people in the area of video-making, cultural services, processes of community development. We have some friends that live in the countryside: they have cultural, permaculture and artistic centres. They invite woofer and peolpe for help so if you like Apulia you can stay more!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    me and giulio (my husband) need help with the children and a little bit with general maintenance and small jobs in our house that is in the countryside (little garden, olive/almonds trees and harvest etc). During the winter the children go to the school in the morning so we need help in the afternoon for homeworks and, sometimes, for the dinner. Better if the helper have driver's licence because can be transport the babies to the sea or in others places.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you can stay in a room in our house with a common bathroom. You can use our kitchen for cooking especially for the lunch because many time we eat outside during the lunch. For the dinner we can eat all togheter. we don't have a "rule" about the food: we can decide togheter what is the best for everybody.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    our life is not so linear....we love it but sometimes is a little difficult, so we need flexibility and fluidity!! our work is a mess! we work with group and communities, we travel, we don't have timetables but we love our work! we have a lot of passion and we believe in the change and with our work and life we try to do it. We love our community of friend, we are a lot of family with children that believe in the friendship and mutual help. Me and Giulio like the idea that our children can growth in a multicultural world so we want that their "baby sitter" speake other languages, eat other food, have others habits and so on. from helpers we want to exchange stories and experiences and we want to build new relationships.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 683217468295