Altes Farmhaus in Dänemark, kreative Familie

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 707 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Please read our profile before you applay.

    We have some concrete pig trough, that needs to be removed from the barn, together with part of the floor. If you are strong it would be good.

    We are Martin and Charlotte and we live in a danish style, old farm house with a creative approach to life.
    We love when the World can come to us with travelers from all over the world :-)

    We work with illustration and graphics. We have our studio at home. You will not be able to help with that kind of work.
    We can be really busy and other time we have a lot of time for other things than work.
    We enjoy making soap, work with wool and other handicraft.
    Living in the countryside, with a big old house and garden, there are always things where we need helping hands.

    We have a little house with a room on the top-floor, that's our guest room.
    Free internet.

    Most of the year we can use help with different things in and around the house and garden.
    And cooking. We love to taste different kind of food. If you can cook your favorite local food, it would be really good. We expect that you cook once a week pr. person.
    Other times we have more specific tasks and jobs that needs to be done.
    We are working on a wp based website, if you know how to work with WordPress, we could use your help :-)
    Are you good with SoMe, maybe we could also benefit from that.

    PLEASE NOTICE: it is NOT possible to use our address to register for cpr. number

    We prefer 2-3 week stays. But we are open to other arrangements as well. Write and tell us about you plans.
    At the moment we would like to host good English speaking travelers, to improve our flow and vocabulary.

    The help we ask of you could be, but could also be something else, it is not possible to list everything we do here:

    Spring :
    Garden work. Getting the garden ready for summer.
    Help with building projects. Extra hands are good.
    Feed the chickens with weeds, getting the eggs :-)
    Maintain the house.
    Cleaning.
    Cooking.
    ........and more........

    Summer :
    Help in the garden
    Maintain the house.
    Help with building projects
    Cleaning.
    Cook food. Picking fruit.
    Painting.
    Take care of chickens
    Help making soap bags
    ........and more........

    Fall:
    Clean and oil our terraces/ balcony and wood before winter.
    Paint the wood before winter.
    Other tasks to get ready for wintertime.
    Feed the chickens with weeds, getting the eggs :-)
    Help making soap and soap bags for packing
    Cooking
    Cleaning.
    ........and more........

    Winter :
    Help in the kitchen. Cooking.
    Indoor tasks.
    Cleaning.
    Help making soap bags and soap
    ........and more........

    We believe that every one have skills and something to offer.

    We have a guest house, next to the main house.
    Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets.
    Free internet. Bring your own computer.

    We would love to taste what you can cook.
    We make most of our bread our self, and if you like you have a chance to learn your self.

    We expect our guest to take part of cleaning up after eating, and that they can keep the guest room clean.
    We have a washing machine you can use.

    We can mainly host from April until November.

    We work at home and are self employed. We do mainly illustrations and advertising work.
    We are trying the make our soap business grow :-)
    We are working on a small shop for handicraft items.
    We have chickens that needs to be looked after, they eat weed from the garden, and in return we get the best eggs for us to use.

    We expect 5 hours help 5 days or 4h for 6 days - or 25 hours pr. week, and also that you help in the kitchen the days that you are attending the meals.
    We provide food in the morning + lunch and dinner, 6 days a week.
    If you like to go somewhere we will try to help and work it out.
    Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.

    Please write when you would like to join us, and for how long you would like to stay.

    Please notice that we only look a few month ahead and only commit to travellers arriving in that time. We love the flexibility of not knowing what we are doing in 6 month time.

    We prefer that you have pictures on your profile.
    We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery and some shops).
    Walking to the train-station, taking the train to Copenhagen will take around 1h 30 min. Other city's in reach within 30 or 45 min. Be aware of the fact that transport in Denmark can be quit expensive.

    Only No-smokers. No animals.
    We are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you in our house :-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Danish lifestyle and way of thinking. Ask us questions and we will try to answer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in the house, specially with the cooking and cleaning

    Generel maintaining the house.

    Or if you have special skills of some kind, we are in love with learning new stuff, please let us know what you can do or have to offer, and we would properly be very interested :-)

    We expect 25 hours pr.week all together. We are flexible with the distribution, and hope you would like to participate in the every day life also. We prefer 4 hour for 6 days or 5 hours a day in 5 days.
    Please write when you would like to come, and for how long you would like to stay.
    The bests time to arrive are: spring, summer and autumn.
    If you like to go somewhere we will try and help you find the best way getting there.
    Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.
    Only no-smokers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish, english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest house, right next to the main house. Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets.
    The guest house have a toilet of it's own, but only cold water. You can make te and coffee.
    Free internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery, some shops and food store) and about 1 hour 30 min. from Copenhagen by train. Other bigger city's in reach within 30 min.
    Lots of fresh air and space.
    If you can cook, we would love to taste what you can make.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours, 5 days a week

Winter time
Courtyard- part off
House
Unicycle's for trail use.
Bed for one or two in the Guest house.
The Guest house
Flowers in the courtyard.
Flowers in the garden.
Home made bread. Learn how to make it your self.
Charlotte
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 682862574dc5