Carpentry, construction, gardening projects and social media support in Silang, Philippines

  • Bisher 235 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have this CURRENT business that gives me so much freedom and enjoyment. The most enjoyable part of running this establishment is meeting people and entertaining them. This establishment was started 12 years ago with no planning at all. Daily, I just do what I feel like doing until this place evolved into what it is now.

    Our place has a restaurant, spa massage, bed & breakfast and a hostel. A small operation with a varied client base.

    At the moment, our place truly need some repairs and some sprucing up. Minor repair tasks and a lot of TLC. This includes carpentry, minor construction tasks, garden maintenance and organization, along with social media and marketing support.

    Most of our guests enjoy our place for its rustic, relaxing ambiance in a garden setting. Guests do come from around the world. All the flags hanging at my place were all given by our guests. I take great pleasure and pride when all my guests become friends of mine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place is an hour & a half away from Manila. A 20 minute bus ride to Tagaytay and Taal Volcano. The beaches are an hour and a half away offering resorts for snorkeling or diving.
    We are in a small town that is semi-agricultural. Hence, Silang still has that old town non-commercial feel to it.
    A 16th century church is still in existence in the middle of the town proper.

    You'll be living with us, hence, learn our way of life, our cuisine and meet different sorts of people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At this time, we are looking for people who have carpentry or construction experience to do repair/maintenance and also help in building simple structures.

    Secondly we are looking for travelers who are interested in gardening and landscaping, and just to generally keep on top of garden maintenance.

    Finally, we are looking for someone with social media and/or marketing experience. Ideally they would be able to support us to promote the business, create a social media presence and hopefully grow that presence.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish, French, Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Basic shared room. Clean and safe.
    We will provide some basic meals, otherwise, you'll have to cook for yourself. Anyone who would like to cook for others is very welcome to prepare meals for myself, others workaway/staff, and friends that visit, ingredients provided by us.


    I have been traveling to different countries since I was in my teens with family and friends. Food will always be an important part of the travel experience. One gets to know and understand a certain culture through their dishes or their style of eating.
    So, how can one not consider food as part of any cultural exchange. It is so important to expose different people to different cuisines of the world. If I am around I will try my best to introduce you to some of the local and national dishes that you may not have tried before.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My place is so conducive to just reading a book, listening to music or just chill throughout the day.
    However, for travelers interested in more active days, there is Taal Lake which is only an hour away first taking the bus, then a tricycle. From there you can take a boat to cross the lake to Taal Volcano, then finally horse ride to take the visitor to the crater.
    There are also places for hiking, snorkeling & diving that are within a one and a half bus ride away.
    If one wants a night out in the city, Manila is only one and a half hour away depending on traffic condition.
    There is also the historic Taal town approximately an hour and a half away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    If you are a digital nomad then this could be an ideal location for you to work from. We have stable 200 mbps internet, the cafe is a great space to work in, and private spaces can be found if you need somewhere for meetings.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 682222694927

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help in our homestay by the beach in Zambales, Philippine
Help me with my hostel in the whale shark paradise of Donsol