Chidcare and other help needed in Alberta, Canada.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Olds is a lovely little town nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. We love hosting people who have never experienced the beauty of this natural wonder.

    We are a family of 5. 3 children ages 8.5, 6.5 and 2.5 plus mom and dad. Isaac is our oldest. He is a sweet, shy boy who loves his little sisters, construction and soccer goal tending!! Julia is a bubbly, funny girl who is always singing and dancing. She and her brother love to read, play with lego, play outside and go swimming!! The youngest is Naomi. This little bundle of joy is not like any other 2 year old! She is almost always happy, loves to help, and is a smart little cutie!

    Jeff owns a heavy truck repair business that keeps him SUPER busy. On top of that he is part of the volunteer firefighters brigade in Olds. He's a man of many talents and can fix just about anything!

    Allison is an optometrist and owns an eye clinic in Olds, She works 3/4 time, and when not at work is busy running the kids to all kinds of activities, attending church, and social engagements.

    We are a super busy, fun, loving family. We would love to have you in our home to experience true small town Canada! We love to be tourists in our own "backyard" and would take you into the mountains, to the city, to see the dinosaurs in Drumheller, go horseback riding...and if you're up for it some hiking or even white water rafting! We love to garden, spend time with friends, and quiet evenings with a movie.

    We have a dedicated guest space and you would have a private bathroom, with access to laundry and the kitchen.

    We are looking for childcare over the summer while Allison is working :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will experience a warm, welcoming family with children who would be come like younger siblings. We are happy to teach Canadian cuisine, take them camping, and see the REAL wild west! Come see Alberta, we would love to show it to you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General childcare, light housework, help with a small garden, possibly help finishing a deck or other light building .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, fully furnished, queen bed, private bathroom, access to laundry and kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We prefer Christians, married couples are acceptable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20-30/wk

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 681147665197