Help us teaching English and German in Santa Barbara, Heredia, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a new hostel located in Santa Barbara, Heredia in Costa Rica.
    We're located 30 minutes away from the national airport Juan Santamaria, 30 minutes away from the Barva and Poas volcanos, one hour from the Capital San Jose.

    You can go walking to the swimming pools at 10 minutes away from the house, cycling in the Stadium located one block away... It's easy to travel from Santa Barbara to the main cities; Heredia, Alajuela and San Jose . You can reach the coast within an hour and a half (bus), or you can use UBER app to travel to the hot springs in $30 one way.

    The volunteer will help us mostly 3 hours mornings and 3 hours afternoons, while they will have the rest of the day at their disposal, since they won't live in our house, but in their private room/small flat. they can use our kitchen to make their food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we rather volunteers who wants a long stay, have good contact and experience with kids. If you want to stay a long time, it is a good idea if you stay for three weeks or four, before we make a final decision please let us know, when we feel well and both are happy and everything is working out you can likely stay :).

    We don't like to make definite plans many months or a year in advance, as we find that people's plans and circumstances often change. we try to be flexible, and you are welcome to contact us as long as you want to help in any case for a long or short stay - but with a short notice.

    Please note that you will be here as a volunteer, and that we cannot employ you. It can be difficult to find work here, unless you have contacts and/or relevant skills to worth it. Your main motivation for visiting should be along the lines of volunteering, spending time with a family, getting to know the culture, in addition to the natural beauty and hiking/outdoor opportunities. We as a family will do our best to make your time here a good experience, and make allowance for any other plans you may have - hiking, traveling, skiing, sightseeing, other activities (We can suggest you some tours).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need German and English native speakers that can speak spanish.
    We would like that you help us to make a little class room to teach Costa Rican people German or English.
    This means to go to the neighborhood houses to offer your private lessons and organize at least 10 students to take your lessons (5 students in the morning and 5 in the afternoon). Once in a while or often You can teach our family (there's a little 2 years old baby to teach) in the mornings, we can be those 5 students as well.
    We also need help sometimes in the house(cleaning and organizing), topographer assistant (Just holding and guarding the instruments) and gardering. Our priority is teaching and while we have lessons those things are secundary.
    You know there's always something to help.
    :)
    Minimum stay: 1 months

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Czech: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's one room with a bunk bed on the second floor for two volunteers. There are no washers on the premises, you can pay to have your clothes washed by the people who do our washing. Free breakfast in the morning :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 20 hours a week (only breakfast provided)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 679348966747