Join Our Family In Liverpool the capital of culture, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 119 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Waving 'Hello' from the Capital of Culture, Liverpool.
    My son (8) and I would like to open our home to learn more about different cultures as part of his (and my) education. We live in a cosy small three-bedroomed house in the heart of Liverpool. 10 minutes by bus to the city centre and train stations. 5 minutes from 1 of 2 parks where most of the city's festivals are hosted. 10 Minutes to another popular park.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Liverpool is an amazing city, full of markets, museums, events, nights out, it's vibrant and in Autumn we have festivals most weekends. We have a lot of community organisations that you can volunteer with if this interests you. We have two beautiful local parks.

    During the week we are out at different times throughout the day for classes and at those times, the city is yours to explore.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ INFO ON COVID*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Due to Covid we have to change how we accept workaways.
    We can now only have guests staying for 2 (two) weeks out of each month. You must have another workaway or accommodation ready to move to after the two weeks as we cannot host you any longer than that.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Home Help:
    I really would like a proper deep clean of the house bit by bit. Washing down walls, skirting boards, windows, floor, etc.

    Childcare:
    My son is 8 and doesn't really need 'childcare' but the odd time I go out, I need a responsible person in the house. He goes to various local clubs, and it would be great if you could take him to these clubs - 5 minutes walk across the road. He loves playing PS3 games, so if you're a gamer GREAT!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in house. We live in a 3-bed small house, and you'll have your own room, with full internet access.

    Food: We're meat-eaters. I have found it best to provide access to staples, with a small weekly payment so you can get extra shopping (meats, dairy, vegetarian etc) so you can cook your meals when you want, rather than waiting for us as we eat at all different times. Justs no fish, pork, alcohol or smoking allowed in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're not a loud household, the world is so loud and as I work from home, my home is also set up perfectly if you need a quiet space without much interaction. As we are in and out of the home a lot for work and classes.
    My son and I are opening our house to women only.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 678298397959