Gästehaus im Zentrum Portugals sucht Helfer

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 775 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    75  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    648

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We need help with forest maintenance (brush-cutting), general maintenance of the buildings/apartments, pruning trees (february-march), preparing the vegetable patch and weeding.

    Hello! We are Ruurd and Elena. We have about 10 ha. (25 acres) of forest, 62 olive trees, a few flowerbeds and we grow our own fruit and vegetables.

    We are looking for people (age 23+), fluent in English or Dutch, with some life and work experience, a good work ethic, presentable, in good physical condition and who are not afraid to get their hands dirty.

    We take 1 or 2 volunteers at a time, unless we have a project that requires more volunteers. This means you will need to be able to entertain yourself most of the time.

    Do you like being outdoors in a rural area, hiking, canoeing, biking, fishing, explore the river, the wildlife or just have some quiet time? Than this is the place for you!!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will share our experiences of living in a rural area and our knowledge of forest/garden work.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    IN SUMMER you need to be flexible, have a hands-on mentality, doing all sorts of jobs like watering the gardens, weeding, cleaning pool, housekeeping, sweeping terraces.
    Minimum stay 2 weeks.

    IN AUTUMN, WINTER AND SPRING the jobs also include bushcutting forest and fields, chop, collect and stack firewood, planting, pruning, fencing, painting, carpentry and general maintenance. Experience in one of these fields is highly appreciated. Minumum stay 7 days.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, portuguese, dutch, german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation depends on availability; in winter a room or a cabin, in summer a caravan or a tent.
    Water, electricity and a hot shower will be at your disposal.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner, some of them you can cook yourself. We do not provide snacks in between meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No pets allowed, the use of ANY DRUG and/or ALCOHOL ABUSE will not be tolerated.
    Please note our place is a bit isolated when you have no transport.
    The nearest village is at a walking distance of 30 minutes or at a 5 minutes drive by car.
    When we go out for shopping you are welcome to ride with us and have a walk around the village or we can drop you off at a bus/trainstation if you wish to explore more of the centre of Portugal.
    The nearest train or bus station is in Carregal do Sal.
    There you can take a taxi (costs about 10 euro) or we can pick you up, depending on our time schedule and your time of arrival.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week











































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 677539299552