Helping hands welcomed to the South West of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are situated on the borders of the Tarn et Garonne, Haute Garonne and the Gers so we get the best from all departments. We are renovating our old farmhouse and buildings and we would love some help and inspiration.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We (Carol and Rene) live in a beautiful area in the Tarn et Garonne. We live in an old farmhouse that we renovating as well as renovating some outbuildings. We have three cats, two dogs and three horses, so life is busy here!

    A few years ago we got married and throughout the summer we had friends and family stay with us to help us complete some jobs as we had the wedding at home. We enjoyed the experience of having people here and helping so we thought we would try Workaway to help us continue with projects.

    This year we are looking to continue work to the outside of our house, more building work, preparation of external walls for rendering, plaster boarding, etc There are lots of projects to do depending on the weather and how far we are with them.

    Projects may include pointing exterior walls, helping to tidy overgrown areas, help with fencing, help with gardening and the designing of different garden areas, helping to split wood, different renovating and building work depending on the weather and how far we are with projects.

    One of Rene's talents is carpentry. He is making all the woodwork for our new roof, doors, windows, shutters, stairs. Therefore there may be an opportunity to learn woodworking skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Rene speaks Dutch, German, French and English. I'm continuing to learn French and a little Dutch.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment your accommodation would be in the main house probably with your own bathroom. This may change depending on how far we are with renovation projects.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated on the border of three departments in the Midi Pyrennees, therefore the coast and mountains are easily accessible. We are about 45 minutes away from Toulouse and about the same to Montauban. During the summer months there are lots of great local night markets with food, drinks and music (marche nocturnes), our local village party and there are the local lakes where you can go for a swim, play crazy golf, slides etc.

    We live in a small village and there is no public transport. The nearest town is 12kms away. There may be possibility of using our car but this will need to be discussed. We will be able to collect you from the local airport which is Blagnac.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674572199497