Help us restore our 200 yr old cottage & gardens on the Beara Peninsula in beautiful Lauragh, Co. Kerry

Country

Irland

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!

    my name is Bryan and I've been a workawayer myself not too long ago. In 2013 I went on my first workaway experience in the south west of Ireland and loved it so much that I decided to come live here for good. So in 2019 I moved from Berlin to a little old stone cottage that I found on the Beara Peninsula. Now I'm looking for some helping hands for various projects in and around the house! My girlfriend is currently still working in Germany but will return in June 2021.

    I'm a web designer and work from home - In my free time I love to go hiking and fishing, cook and bake bread or work on projects around the house and in the garden.

    I'm located in Lauragh, Co. Kerry, one of the most beautiful places in Ireland! You will be a short walk from Glanmore Lake and 15 minutes by bike from the Sea. There are plenty of mountain walks and stone circles to discover and a botanical garden (Derreen Gardens) close by. If you're into hiking, foraging, fishing, swimming and just the outdoors in general - this is a great spot!

    Please note that with all its beauty, Lauragh is still quite remote. So unless you have a car it will be quite difficult to get to the next towns (Kenmare, Castletownbere), each around 25 km away. There is a small shop around 10km away which you can reach by bike. I'm happy to take you on small trips around the peninsula or give you a lift to Kenmare when I'm going. There are 2 bikes available if you need them.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm not a English native speaker but could possibly help you with your English or German if interested. There are plenty of things to discover close by and I might be able to teach you a thing or two about foraging and fishing. If you're interested I could give you an introduction to webdesign/graphic design and building a passive income.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are many projects, mainly in the garden and on the house. This includes taking care of the vegetable beds, maintaining old stone walls, taking care of animals (2 cats, some chickens so far), garden maintenance (mowing, strimming), painting and restoring the cottage and outbuildings etc. If you're experienced in a particular field (i.e. carpentry) please let me know. Otherwise I'm just looking for people who are creative and open minded :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Due to the size of my tiny stone house, you will be staying in your own glamping tent (5m diameter) which features a double bed, wood burning stove, electricity and table/chairs. It's located in the beautiful garden, not far from the cottage. The bathroom is currently still located in the house but we might build a little outhouse soon.

    I'd imagine we have breakfast and dinner together but we could see what works best for us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home myself and the internet connection is quite decent and sufficient for most work (unless huge files are involved i.e. for video editors)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674242564958