Family in Melbourne, Australia looking for friendly couple to help around the house



Bisher 56 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Hey, we are a family of 3 living in the beautiful suburb of Caulfield. Our house is a happy place filled with laughter and music. We are a married couple needing help around the house and with renovation projects.

    We are looking for a mature, motivated couple or single people ( people over 30 as we are in our 50's) who can get on with the job, using common sense and asking questions.

    We are offering a beautiful queensize bedroom 4m x 5m or a single poolside room 3.3m x 2.5m, both rooms with a private bathroom. Also, a cozy lounging room 6m x 4.5m with fireplace and 65cm TV, looking out onto the huge leafy paved front courtyard 14m x 8m complete with big screen TV, outdoor fire and yoga/meditation area.

    We have a huge backyard and pool 10m x 4m - we swim all year round. Our house is very comfortable, spacious, quiet and relaxing. There is unlimited wifi internet access. We have a no drugs - no smoking - social drinking only - policy.

    We are situated in one of Melbourne's best locations on Caulfield racecourse. There is a bus stop less than one minute walk or it is an 8 mins walk to the high street with shops, banks, post office, great restaurants and access to Caulfield central TRAIN station (4 lines) and TRAMS (5 lines ). Melbourne's central city is 22 minutes by train (8 stations) or catch the 12 minute express train.

    We want you to be very happy while you are with us as we are really relaxed and aim at being stress free. We can offer you a high level of independence and privacy, as we work on our own day time projects & you get to work under your own initiative. We are looking for people who have already lived away from home and have a really strong work ethic, who are socially confident, speak good English and above all are tidy and organized.

    If dates work out we would like to meet over Skype so we get a deeper sense of each other to ensure a mutually successful exchange.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd like to give travelling couples or individuals the opportunity to experience living in a real Australian family, learn a lot about our culture and history and create a safe place to call home. We've lived a very eclectic life so far and love sitting at the fire place over a nice meal, taking out the guitar and singing a few songs. If you play the guitar you're more than welcome to join for a session or, if you don't play it yet, it could be one of many things for you to learn. We'd like our guests to come with an open mind and leave with a full heart.

    We have travelled and have travel plans for the future, so we are very eager to hear interesting stories and learn just as much about foreign cultures, our own heritage being a mix of Scottish, French and Hungarian. In our family you can improve any prior skills as well as acquiring new skills benefiting future jobs. We have 30+ years of building experience. We've had many travelers staying with us over the years, some coming back and enjoying staying with us and we're very proud to make those connections and share our lives and make the time for our guests memorable.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We prefer a couple who are used to outdoor work and ideally, the guy would be helping with building projects around the house and gardening as we have lots of renovations work coming up. Experience in trades are a big plus, but above all, initiative and motivation are a lot more important.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You would be staying in a comfortable, big bedroom with private bathroom. The house is spacious, quiet, comfortable in one of Caulfield's best locations, 8 mins from high street with shops, banks, post office and restaurants. The City is a 22 minute train ride. We have fast, unlimited wifi internet throughout the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Melbourne is Australia's best city and even when the weather isn't hot and sunny, there is still so much to do and see. The beach is 15 mins from the house by bus. Melbourne prides itself on being the cultural capital of the country. It is a great city all year round - there is always a festival on, sporting events from Tennis to Formula 1, the best independent music scene in Australia, there are literally hundreds of art galleries, museums, parks and attractions to visit here. It is a place buzzing with concerts, shows, film festivals, good shops and some of the best food in the world, at affordable prices. Whatever your thing is, you'll probably find it in Melbourne.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 324677263428