Help us with interior decoration and gardening in Medjimurje, Croatia

  • Bisher 184 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is not a typical Workaway but we will ensure that the WorkAwayers enjoy themselves!

    We have a small, old, traditionally constructed wooden ‘posavska kuća’ in Medjimurje, the most northern inland county of Croatia. We spend up to five months of the year here and each year we tackle a small renovation project. This year we would like to repaint some internal walls. If you could help us with this, and/or some other maintenance gardening, we would love to hear from you.

    I need help for approx 5 - 10 days. Please do not apply if your dates do not match. Basically, it would suit someone as a ‘filler’ between longer Workaways.

    Five hours per day x 5 days per week or equivalent, though we are very flexible on this. All meals provided, you can accompany us in the car when we go out, or use our bikes.

    WiFi reception is good.

    I like people with a happy, flexible disposition, confident but not too talkative, and not fussy eaters.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a retired, qualified and highly experienced EFL teacher and author, and happy to help you improve your English skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    People with building, general maintenance or painting skills are especially welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom with en suite bathroom. Two single beds.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time go cycling, sleep, go to the swimming pool & spa or whatever. We have two bikes or you can come with us if we are going out, as we do most days. We are fairly easy going on this and we do all we can to ensure a happy, lively environment for our Workawayers!

    Please note that some of our online feedback and posted photographs refer to our previous location in Italy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    VW campervan size maximum.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 666395497697

Feedback (17)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)























Cultural exchange while helping in my house and garden near Zagreb, Croatia
Learn about plants and help with our medicinal botanical garden in Bol, Croatia