Do you have every with Carpentry and/or general maintenance? Please help us at our riad near Agadir, Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.03.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English/Moroccan family, which includes myself (Sarah), my husband and two kids. After living between England and Morocco for the last 6 years we decided to make the move to Morocco in June this year. Our new home is a traditional Riad in Biougra, near Agadir. The riad is set around a central courtyard, with your usual mix of bedrooms, tv room, kitchen, and a large roof terrace. When we moved here the riad was derelict, and we have been painstakingly restoring it using as many traditional methods as possible. The riad is set in a walled garden and is very quite with panoramic views of the countryside. Our long term aim is to make the riad self-sufficient.

    We are a short drive from Tifnit beach, and 45 mins from Agadir. Our local town is Biougra which is off of the main tourist route so you really get to join a proper Moroccan community. Everyone is really friendly and welcoming. This part of Morocco is known for its beautiful beaches and good surf. In your free time, in addition to helping you explore we can offer surf lessons and/or surf guiding depending on time of year and surf conditions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In our family we speak four languages between us, which we use on a daily basis, so its great if you love languages. If you want to experience Morocco, from within a Moroccan family then you can join in with family life as much or as little as you want. Experiencing the different culture here is great as you are not on the main tourist trail. The surroundings are beautiful, and at times very contrasting as you drive into the more urban areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our garden is 0.8 hectares, and is a work in progress. With the help from volunteers we have started laying paths, done some planting, built a natural pool. We now need help with wood work both in the Riad and the garden, and general maintenance, within the Riad.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 3 en suite bedrooms which can be for single occupancy or twin occupancy if friends want to share. We have a large TV room, kitchen, garden, and traditional hammam.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 665947727722