Care of People – Care of the Earth – Share the Surplus in Algarve, Portugal




Bisher 1769 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    99.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    My Name is Shera.After 10 years of traveling,working on farms between ,I decided to create my own space.I work now 6 years on this place here ,with help from some friends between and decided now to open this place that people can see another kind of living.I follow this in my own way
    Care of People – Care of the Earth – Share the Surplus.

    Permaculture is a creative and artful way of designing our lives, where wastes become resources, productivity and yields increase, work is minimized, people and nature are preserved – all by thoughtful planning and a respectful approach to life. Thus embraced, we create an environment where all may thrive for untold generations.

    We as humans have the ability to re-design the world we live in. All it takes is desire, know how, will, and time. Even if it takes 50-100 years, the change can begin with each one of us right now and the effects of our work can have beneficial consequences for generations to come.

    The goal of permaculture is to create harmonious relationships with all aspects of our life, to learn how to live abundantly well without hurting or polluting our surroundings and actually leave the planet in better condition than when we arrived on it.
    permaculture invites us to look at our homes, our uses and sources of energy, our methods for providing food and comfortable shelter, our work, our relationships with others, and even our relationship with ourselves.
    permaculture is essentially a spiritual approach to living consciously, harmoniously and healthfully

    Om Shanti

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn if you want

    make good vegetarian fresh food
    make bread, pizza,
    transforming food products (jams, preserves ...)
    make soaps
    do construction and ecological renovation
    making cheese
    Agricultur/farm live

  • Arbeit


    I feel concerned about the environment and make the choices for materials and gardening as much as possible in accordance. The meals are simple, nourishing and vegetarian.
    I love working and are addicted! Sometimes I work very hard and often all day long. Herefore I expect you to be independent for your spare time and when I am not around.
    and I would gladly welcome someone with an environmentally-friendly outlook and willingness to help, mostly in the garden (splitting wood for the winter planting trees and fencing them, clearing brambles, collecting wood and shredding it with a shredder for mulching, collecting leaves and helping prepare a compost heap, weeding and planting in the vegetable garden, etc...)
    If you are interested, I could also show you how to do some pointing (to repair old walls with lime mortar) And finally, according to what's needed or the time you stay,
    You can also learn how to do some wall pointing, and learn about ecological renovation of old houses, because that's what was done here and I have a lot of information, books
    but please bear in mind that this is a very rural placement,live in a rather isolated place, so you must love life in the country so if you are looking for bright lights and nightlife, this really isn't for you.
    Ideally I am are looking for helpers who are easy-going and who understand that meals are a team effort. I would love you to cook occasionally if you can, but not a problem if your contribution is just to help out in the kitchen, either helping prep meals or clearing up after.
    I mainly work with living beings such as animals, plants, seeds involving working outside. The work itself is usually not that hard but can be tedious and repetitive according to the season (seeding, planting, fruit-picking)
    I have prepared a vegetable garden to produce my own food based on permaculture biodynamic ideas. It's important for me to know what Iam eating and to keep our soil alive.
    I am experimenting different recipes of raised beds everywhere on my land, it's a good way to create a fertile soil pretty fast and also thousands different things. It can seem to be a lot of work for some persons but it's such a pleasure to do real things that have a sense that you can be active all day with not too much effort. But we love to take our time too.

    We’ll give priority to people sharing similar interests and projects about natural food-producing, being self-sufficient, market gardenning…)
    Besides work, that is mostly outside, we ask you to participate in minimum house keeping (dish-washing, tidying...)
    For the work you'll help us to do, we'll offer you food and accommodation.
    We have a solar powered warm water so you take a shower at home whenever the sun is shining !
    We advice you to take old clothes and strong shoes because some work can be dirty, clay plastering for
    Our property is FULLY NON-SMOKING. This is non-negotiable.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I have a room for volunteers in the house with an shower and a toilet ,with 3 beds inside for the rainy season,I have my old camping car,were volunteers can sleep alone and 2 tents for the warmer season.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is good for walking,you have a bus to the Algarve coast ,beautiful towns like Lagos,the end part of Europe in the south,usw.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sleeping room

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (3.8)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664525419946