Help us build our DIY homestead, Rogil, Portugal

  • Bisher 123 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Welcome workawayer. We are Lisa (from holland )and Chaym( Israeli )with 2 daughters 11 and 14(mainly speak english).We lived a long time on ecofarms and communities and this spring we bought our own piece of paradise in the beautiful south of Portugal near Aljezur. Amar-Ela (love the goddess)is the name (original name, the translation is ours portuguese -hebrew) is an amazing corkoak forest. Super calm yet bike walk distance from the village of Rogil with stunning beaches and bike distance form Aljezur, superalternative expathub with the highest rate of yoga teachers and babies per capita in Portugal.
    We had some bad luck we bought a container house (one room)and wanted to buy another one from different company and got scammed losing 6000 euros that we borrowed and leaving us in a self build dome and the girls in the container. We recently managed to buy a second container divide in 3 rooms that we now almost finished turning into a home.We have a dome for a volunteer now.
    My husband is an expert and teacher ecological agriculture and artist and he works with children .I am a permaculturist, expert on seeds, greenhouse watersystems and I do most of the building. I gave some health issues and therefore we really need some help with the building.

    We have water but its not drinkable but we have a spring nearby.
    We only have small solarsystem and WiFi. We have chickens running lose and cats and therefore dont want any dogs
    At the moment we are improving the house for the winter, a duckarea , improving the domes and working on the watersystems.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    learn about sustainable agriculture and permaculture living

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need any help preferably from strong people that can handle tools, paint and are not afraid of fysical work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a dome or a place to park a van.
    We have an composttoilet andshower. We are working on an indoor bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are easy to reach by bus from Lagos just the bus doesnt run very often.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen


  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We are looking for a woman or couple with a van who wants to volunteer for longer time

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 313417624633

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Family looking for long term farmhand and long term nanny/household helpin central Portugal
Collaborate with us on our micro-homestead near Caldas da Rainha, Portugal