Looking for help in various house chores in Old Georgetown home - Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    764

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I just bought a house and am looking for some help with various tasks such as cleaning, painting, general organizing and anything else that might pop up.
    I live in a great community near downtown. We have an awesome bakery and coffee shop just down the street.
    I'm pretty laid back, I work part time and like to get out of the house lots to socialize and be active so my schedule is inconsistent. I have dog and the space is shared by my roommate as well as paying guests.
    I would not be able to provide meals and would expect 2 or 3 hours of work a day or less. There will be some cleaning or tidying every day but it could easily only be an hour some days.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    St John's is a great place to be and it really comes alive in the summer. I'm a 10 minute walk from downtown and near a large park and hiking trail. Downtown there is lots of live music and some festivals that are coming up.
    I'm a social person and go out lots and like to try new things. My group of friends is very welcoming of new people and I'd be happy to help you make connections while you're here. I'm also part of a swing dance group and would be happy to help someone learn to swing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I mainly need maintenance help with my house which would be cleaning, organizing, watering plants, painting and maybe building shelves or gardening if someone was able to take that on. About 3 hours a day or less.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a single bed to offer- it's kind of small but can be pulled out to form a double. It's in a private room. The room shares a wall with the living room on the main floor of the house so it could be a little noisy if people were hanging out it there but my roommate and I tend to be pretty quiet so it hasn't been an issue yet.
    The house is quite big, three stories not including the kitchen which is in the basement of the house. *️️️️️If you have mobility issues this is not a good fit because of all the stairs*️️️️️
    We have a little deck and a small back yard.
    I won't be providing food or cooking meals. There's lots of space in the kitchen and a grocery store 5 minutes away.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is my first time using the Workaway site. A friend of mine just stayed with me for a month and in exchange helped me around the house, she suggested I try this out. I like meeting new people and I love traveling myself so I think this is a good fit.
    I hope to meet some people who are easy going and nice to be around, I'm pretty relaxed myself and enjoy my quiet time when I'm home. I like partying and going out lots but I like my home to be peaceful.
    I think St John's has a lot to offer, I'd love to meet new friends and make connections through this exchange.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no meals)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662456391392