Come help and teach English to our children in a small vineyard village 30 minutes from Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 84 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    675

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We look for a happy and warm english speaker person. We will be very happy to invite you to our house and share our culture. We are very active, and we move around. We have family in Barcelona and we usually go to the beautiful country side in the north of Catalonia and costa brava, beautiful oceans beach in the north of Spain where we have a little house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are 4 people. Roger, daddy, Myself Cristina, my son Aran 5 years old, and my daughter Sabina 15 months old ),
    My husband works in TV , and I work in HR dept for an important non-profit organization (Doctors without Borders - Medecins Sans Frontieres) but I am currently on a maternity leave till September. I am also yoga teacher for kids.

    I really think we are a warm and happy family and we will try to do our best to make you feel like at home. You will learn Spanish and Catalan if you wish... We will be very happy to show you our language, culture and places that we love. We are really active family over the week-ends. We go to the mountain, to the sea, to visit our friends, etc... We also go to the North of Catalonia to spend a few days there, where you will be invited to join with us of course. That's "Costa Brava", one of the most beautiful places in Catalonia region, 2 min driving from the sea.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We look for a happy and warm english speaker person to teach english and look after our children (7 years old and 3 years old)

    We would like to let you know that it is important for us you speak English with our son, We have had English speaker nanny before and my son understands almost everything in English, but he doesn't want to talk in English anymore.... :-(
    But I really think he will speak English with you in a few days without no problem.
    On the other hand we can teach you Spanish, I think you will learn it for sure because here in the village there are a few people who speak English, not many... Also you will be involved in our weekend activities, if you want!! :-)

    I expect you give me a hand in daily activities.

    We have a cleaner so it is not expected from you to clean the house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a small village, Sant Pau d'Ordal, it is really nice and friendly place, where you can practice bike, running, trekking, ridding horse, etc...placed in the biggest vineyard of Catalonia.
    We live in a really nice house, we have one big bedroom for you. with big window, and big bed and really shinny. I thing our house is really nice and confortable place. Other workaway people who lived with us were really happy with the accomodation, you can see references.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a moto available for you to move around, but you need international driving license to drive it. Also, there is train station close to our house, so you can go to Barcelona city or other nice villages around by yourself if you want. (it takes 50min to arrive to Barcelona town centre by train).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, weekends off



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 661794557764