Experience rural life. Help with Restoring and to maintain houses in Burgundy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple, our grown up children don't live with us but visit often, and we have many friends and neighbours that we spend time with. We are both from London, but have lived in France for many years.

    We are looking for some help this summer - re-building gate posts, some work in the garden, renewing the chicken coup, painting walls, laying floors. You can come for a week and see how we get along. We speak several languages and there is ample opportunity to speak French. The language spoken in the house depends on who is here at that time.

    We eat a French style lunch each day, often with friends and neighbours, and expect people to help with the meal and keeping the house clean.

    This is an opportunity to do some hard physical work, learn some new skills, take part and have fun. Expect a challenge.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to debate issues in politics, philosophy, art, science. We can make sure you spend time with our French neighbours to help improve your language. You will see how people in rural France live and you will eat really well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are restoring a 15th century house where we are finalising downstairs rooms, finishing walls and floors upstairs, rebuilding a small wall outside.

    Of course there will be some cooking and domestic work from time to time, so, everyone can muck in.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared rooms - we have 1 or 2 rooms for sharing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The country around this area is beautiful. We provide meals during the week, in the French style - including a long lunch we prepare together. We are meat eaters. At the weekend you can make your own arrangements for food and to explore the area. We prefer non smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 656172575198