Help us with babysitting and around the house and experience language exchange and mountaineering on Reunion Island

Country

Reunion

Bisher 103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We live in Reunion Island in Indian Ocean in a cosy 3 bedroom house with our son Arthur born in July 2018. Remi is 44 years old and work full time and Julie (45) runs a mountain agency and is a mountain guide with various hours and some early wakes up (she is working as a teacher in a "family countryside house " in eastern Reunion Island until July) Arthur goes to school 4 times a week and can also go to a kindergarden on wednesdays.
    Help needed to help in the house (cleaning different rooms and stairs, cooking cakes, marmelade, yogourts or ice creams, meàls :3 times à week àt leàst), garden (watering, trials to germinate seeds, building gardeners, cut the grass, picking up herbs or fruits), to take care of Arthur sometimes on wednesday mornings and evenings during the week, some times very early in the morning, rarely to drive the car on some points on the island to lift Julie for her job, to translate some hiking tours in your language

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Julie is very ready to speak in english, german, spanish and help you in learning french.
    you could join on some hikes in the mountains with Julie or all of the family or to bath in the lagoon or in the river 20 - 30 minutes ' driving from the house
    she was playing capoeira or rugby .... so she could drive you to town 2 to 4 times a week...
    she is also involved in some assoications to count wild animals (bàts, birds), pick up plants and flowers; you could join if you want

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed to help in the house (cleaning, cooking meàls (3 times à week àt leàst) ànd some cakes, yogourts, marmelade or ice creams), garden (water trials to germinate seeds, buidling gardeners, cut the grass, picking up herbs or fruits), to take care of Arthur (some days : sometimes wednesdays mornings and/or saturdays and/or sundays but most of the time mid-afternoons/ evenings), very rarely to drive the car on some points on the island to lift Julie for her job or to pick up Arthur at school, to translate some hiking tours in your language....even on webmastering on the mountain agency company if you are qualified;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Corsican: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    we would be really happy if you can speak to Arthur in your mother language, we are also happy to speak english and german and we would be happy if you spend some time with our family during "free time" to improve your french (during meals, beach or forest tours)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a double bedroom with air conditionning (the only room with it in the house) for the first workawayer (even couple)
    possibility to pitch a tent or hamac in the garden (with an emergency bed in the desk/garage or in the living room)
    you will organise your breakfast, lunch can be prepared in the kitchen during the day or past evening, some times we can buy a takeaway, dinners can be prepared by you (more or less: 1/3 or half ) ....half or 2/3 by the family.
    the house is in a very quiet quarter, 5 minutes to drive to a small town center (with pharmacy, grocery, bakery, butchery, pizzeria, doctor...) but it takes about 20' to a big commercial center and half an hour to St Paul
    there is a bus stop not far from the house line nr73 from "gare de saint paul" to le hangar.

    the bus coming from saint denis or saint pierre is a yellow bus : its name is not a number but a letter: T.
    then if you arrive in the middle of the afternoon it could be the time for a nap for Arthur so i won't be able to pick you up very soon (it takes me about 20 minutes to get to gare de saint paul. there you can also get a bus: 73 Saint-Paul ligne 73de Gare Routière (Quai 20) - Saint-paul vers La Croix Hangar - Saint-paul / Terminus Chemin Lebreton -
    Saint-paul
    time table is:
    the first busfrom ST Pàul Direction(s)LA PLAINE- LE HANGAR is at 7h09 then ....7h44 8h34 9h099h50 10h1410h3410h4911h23.....so every 30 to 45 minutesuntil 18h34 - last one is 19h14
    we live between lotissement le hangar and ecole le hangar bus stop from lotissement le hangar keep going the same direction as the bus you will pass in front of Lola's grocery, you will have chemin des épinards on your left but keep going on the main road, you pass in front of Jimmy's bar and 50m farther you will have a small road going up hill on your left take it and at the point where is very steep you will find 133 bis, we are the second entry, white gate

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live 20 minutes driving from a natural reserve with a small lake and a river, there is a hiking trail starting from the house and getting down there, we are 30 minutes driving from the biggest city of the island, 30 minutes driving from the lagoon where you can safely bath...you can easily find bus to get to these places (but it takes a bit more time) and everywhere on the island even to the volcano that is still active (but we live the other side of the island: so no fear to have an eruption in our garden!)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 333438477938