Discover life on our small Eco farm in Pstrangowa, Poland.

Country

Polen

Bisher 132 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    214

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We completed the build of our straw bale house back in 2016 and now we run a small farm providing for ourselves and our goats, who in turn give us milk which we turn into cheese, ice-cream and soaps!
    There is always something to do.
    Help required with all aspects of running the farm and household, including keeping our two children, aged 3 and 7 years as of 03/2021, entertained and away from danger.
    We prefer volunteer couples\friends, although we do make exceptions if you have past Workaway experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Eddy is a keen farmer and Gosia makes natural cosmetics; soaps, creams, balms, hydrolats...the list goes on :)
    We are happy to share our knowledge and learn from you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Maintenance of the house, inside and out, basic wood work, decorating.
    Help on the farm, field work, weeding and animal care which will probably include mucking out the goat pens :)
    We have a few big projects on this year; planting a filed of lavender and building a machine shed In addition to road maintenance following a hard winter and fencing to keep in goats in\out :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be provided with your own en suite bedroom within the house and hopefully become part of our family for the duration of your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is distinctly rural and if you love nature then it's all around, however the city of Rzeszow is less than an hour away if you crave civilisation and we will be happy to get you to a train or bus station to take you there. We also try and visit the antiques market there every second Sunday. Hopefully these will return again soon as restrictions are lifted.
    Krakow is a few hours away by train where you will find plenty to do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi is reasonably good (i occasionally teach English via Skype) and private areas are available within the house and outdoors.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of land to park up on, although providing fixed electricity may be a challenge if you are too far away from the house or barn.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654673484261