1 / 3

Join our family, share your English skills and enjoy quiet country life in Vittel, France

  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** Currently travelling **

    **No availability in the near future. Check the description below **

    We are a French family of four on a trip to Ireland , in order for our kids to learn English.

    After the trip, the children should hopefully speak English. We would like to host people now and again to keep the habit of speaking English.
    We'd like to host for periods of 3 weeks' time max. Our kids are very energetic so preferably young sporty people who won't mind kicking a ball or go riding a bike with them.

    We leave in the countryside. We are not always at home, either working or visiting relatives at the weekend
    So Workawayers should either come with their own car, if they want to do sightseeing or they should love staying on their own, going for walks in the forest etc. This is also why we tend to prefer having couples.
    If the Workawayer is alone, we can do activities together occasionally.

    Participation to tasks around the house (cooking, cleaning, light renovation works) will be expected.

    Previous Workaway experience has made us realise how important cultural exchange is. We would like Workawayers to share their culture with us, as we will share ours with them.

    WA1: J&A 🇩🇰 ❤
    WA2: S&S 🇮🇳👍🏻

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When the kids are not around, we can help you with French. At the weekend , we can have family outings in the area. You can enjoy the quiet of French country side.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workawayer would pick up the kids after school and spend a few hours with them when we're busy. Schedule will be very flexible. On non-school days, we'll discuss when you want to spend some time with the children and when you want free time. Same for weekends.
    No help will be needed in the morning, you can sleep in :-)
    Our town is rather small, and public transport is very bad, so it's for someone who likes a quiet country life.
    Some general help will be expected as you share our family life. (Not expected to prepare dinner on your own but to help prepare and clear it for example).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I know English, so does my husband, but our children don't, which is the main reason for us to join workaway as hosts. I speak a little German, and I am learning Irish. My husband understands Poruguese, and speaks it a little.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bed in your own room. Bathroom is shared. Food will be provided but you might be on your own for some meals when we're at work. Ideal

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ideal for someone who enjoys long walks or riding a bike (we can lend you one) or just resting.
    Wifi will be provided.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 493144248142

Feedback (1)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Hilf mit Pferden, ums Haus und im Garten in der Nähe vom Dorf Pressignac, Frankreich
Share family life and help with my little boy near the sea in Marseille, France