Join our family on our Grain and Cattle Farm in Central Alberta and help look after our 4 year old son.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 that live on a grain and cattle farm in central Alberta, Canada. Because we live on a farm we are limited in our ability to travel the world, so we would like the world to come to us. We especially love the opportunity for our teenaged son and daughter to meet people from all over.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will become part of our Canadian family and experience farm life in rural Alberta. If you are looking to improve your english, we will be happy to help you! We have a large extended family and workawayers will have the opportunity to meet and interact with much of our extended family.
    We are Christians and attend a Baptist Church. It is not critical that our Workawayers are Christians but if they so choose, are always welcome to attend with us and meet our church family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main reason we are looking for a Workawayer is to help look after our youngest son, who is 4 years old. However, there could other opportunities to help with some farm work and or home and garden chores in order to switch things up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large home with 3000 sq. ft. of living area. Our workawayers will have their own room in the basement, complete with an adjacent living area and bathroom. Kitchen and laundry facilities will be shared by our family. As you will be part of our family, we are happy to share our food with you and are willing to accommodate some dietary restrictions and/or preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 30 minutes outside of Edmonton, which is the nearest large city. If you like quiet and solitude then this will be the place for you. We are walking distance to a lake which is ideal for canoeing, mountain biking and hiking. We also own a SXS if you enjoy off roading. We are 3.5 hours away from Banff and the Rocky Mountains.
    Having the ability to drive and be insured in Canada will be very important because we live in a rural area, where there is no public transportation. We do not mind sharing our vehicles, subject to availability.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654219733688