Schöner Bauernhof mit Spargelanbau und Kinderbetreuung, nette Helfer gesucht, Nähe Köln, Deutschland

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 277 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    222

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello volunteers! Our medium-sized (100 hectares) family-run farm is searching for a few helping hands. We, this is Franz-Josef, 64, Christiane, 52 and Julia, 25, do agriculture and gardening, also we have special crops like asparagus. We have a farm shop, a child care and self-harvest gardens. And a lot of nice animals. :-)

    The animals are very important for us. Firstly they give the farm life, on the other hand we need them for different things (meat, eggs, riding, grounds maintenance,...) We have ponies, geese, chickens, dogs, a cat and a small flock of sheep. Our ponies, the dogs and sheep like to get petted. It is very important for us that the animals have a good life. We don't earn a lot of money with them, but we want that every animal has good treatment. So you should be an animal lover!

    We are searching especially for the time of mid april to the end of august. In this time we need every hand. It is the most interesting time for people who want to know how to prepare are garden (design, seeding, planting) and how to harvest. And we have our Mai-Fest by the end of may. For that one-day-farm-festival we preparing around one week. So if you are interested for that time write a message! Please write why you are interested to help and live on our farm. Every experience in gardening is a big plus. But it is not a must.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I volunteered a lot in australia and scotland. So I know the volunteer-system. Now I'm studying agriculture sciences in Bonn and haven't so much time to travel anymore. I work a lot on the farm (friday to sunday and every other possible day) and want to take over the farm in the next years. I love to meet volunteers. So come and visit me and our farm!

    On our farm you learn a lot about working with animals, gardening and agriculture.

    The most time of the week the volunteers are cooking on there own but min. one time (on the weekends) we cooking in the farmhouse or make barbecue. In the summertime I often make campfire and barbecue in the woods with my friends. With a few beers, wine, food and good music its very nice. Or we do a bar-tour in Duesseldorf or Cologne! Volunteers are invited!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The real work is being done by our seasonal workers (asparagus) and our professional staff.

    The main help needed from volunteers is the animal care (feeding, watering , grooming, mucking out, play with them, pet, watch...; Jan-Dec.) and tidy up the farm. So thats your task.

    If there its more time and you want to help there is more :-)
    Every day is something to repair, to clean or to beautify. The garden of the farm-shop need a lot of time and the products must be displayed in the shop (April-Nov.). If you speak german you can work in the farm shop (April-Dezember). In May to July there is the main season of strawberries and asparagus. That means a lot of action on our farm. From May to November there is the garden season of our self-harvest gardens. In December we selling christmas trees. And all of the year there its the regular farm work.

    Aaannd we need creative minds. So if you have a creative vein, you are invited to make your own project here and beautify this farm. For exemple: If you are a graffiti sprayer you could spray natural-themed pictures on our containers. Or if you are carpenter you can work with wood. If you can restore cars or tractors: We have a few old ones which need time :) If you like to work with metal: You can make sculptures. We like to have art on our farm. But you have to be very creative to transform srap (we have a lot old wood and metal etc. here on the farm) to something else. :)

    We are searching for couples, friends or groups, because the most time there is nobody of the family with the workers, because we all working in different areas of the farm. So its maybe to boring for someone alone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers living in our container complex on our farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Neuss, Düsseldorf and Cologne are very close to us. With bus, train or car you are very fast there. Our village has bus stops, a good supermarket, pharmacy and a family doctor.With feet or with bike you get to Schloss Hülchrath oder Museums Insel Hombroich.

    There is a nice hiking and biking area very close to us. Where we live, Rheinland, german carnival is very big. Also the Neusser Schützenfest is very famous. In Düsseldorf and cologne are a lot of bars and clubs or festival, like the summer jam in cologne, special days, like the Japanday in Düsseldorf or a lot of museums.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654146424587