1 / 5

Stay in our historic home and help with gardening and DIY projects near the coast in Cheviot, New Zealand

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 38 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We have lived in Cheviot for over 25 years.
    We have two children now in their 20s, and a very old dog called Rata.
    Ange is a journalist, a wedding and funeral celebrant, and part-time yoga teacher.
    Monty is a farmer and developer with background in ornithology and geology.

    We have many projects on the go from gardening to firewood, to fence staining and food preserving and everything in between.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have been hosts for many years and enjoy sharing our place with like minded people.
    We are invested in doing our bit to improve our world and to adventure in our local area and around the world. We are both knowledgeable about NZ's flora and fauna and have worked in this field.
    We live in the oldest house in our area which is listed with historic places trust. It's in a reserve and surrounded by oak trees and natives.

  • Arbeit


    Kia ora koutou.

    Projects now (Spring - Summer): staining decks, gardening, painting, general maintenance, apple orchard work.

    We have many landscaping projects and gardening on the go. There will also be other tasks such as washing down the house, firewood splitting, deck staining, etc, as well as help on our trial apple orchard. It depends what time of the year as to what we're doing.

    There is always plenty of variety, and you don't have to be an experienced gardener - just have lots of enthusiasm and energy for the work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have been learning a little Spanish and Te Reo.

  • Unterkunft


    You can choose between a king bed inside our gorgeous old house or a double bed in an off the grid hut in the garden. There is a beautiful bathroom for you to use, plus Wifi and cell phone service.

    We have two older children who often stay but live elsewhere. There is also a very old dog!

    We would expect you to share in the household tasks while you're here and take your turn in cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close to Gore Bay, North Canterbury's best surf beach. It's wild and unpopulated and just 6 km down the road.
    Our house is set amongst 40 of established trees and a beautiful place to walk and explore. We have a swimming pool to enjoy plus bikes you can borrow.

    We are close to two braided rivers and have an old jet boat we like to use to access the river mouths for fishing and exploring.

    There's heaps to do around our area, plus the small town of Cheviot an easy walk away with a supermarket, cafe, library etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651845756464

Weitere Bilder


Join a busy happy family in Canterbury, New Zealand
Stay in our self-built straw bale earth home that we are putting the finishing touches on in Gisborne, New Zealand