Live with a family in Melbourne and have your own living space. Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 132 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in Melbourne, Australia. I have 6 children aged 18 down to 7. They live with me about half of the time. I work full time as a barrister. I live in a large house about 12 km from the CBD where i work. In the backyard is a studio for guests. I am looking for someone to stay in the studio and assist with some washing and perhaps some shopping and walk our little dog.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will be exposed to Australian family life with children of various ages. They will be located within a few km of Melbourne CBD. There will be plenty of time to explore Melbourne and Victoria. They will have their own living space (although the cooking facilities would be shared).

    We live 5 minutes walk from train lines to Melbourne CBD. The train trip to the city is about 20 mins. We can also provide a mountain bike. We are located in Alphington, 2 minutes walk to the Yarra river and beautiful walking trails.
    During the week the house has a male adult plus either 6 children, 3 children or sometimes just the adult.
    More help is required when the children are around (about half the time).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Shopping for a family, doing the occasional pick up and drop off to school, some limited housework. Being happy and comfortable around children essential. Dog walking every few days.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Sleeping quarters would be a queen bed in a generous garden studio with ensuite. This is a few metres from a 6 bedroom family home. The kitchen is inside the main house so cooking facilities are shared. Meals could be shared or separate or a combination. We are very close to the Yarra river and some beautiful parkland.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hour per day at most, maybe 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651214431635