Share skills and explore alternative ways of living with us in Balfron, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 130 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *Update August 24th.*

    As its getting colder here now so the bell tent is going away for the winter.
    However I might be able to accommodate for the right person.
    We are looking for someone with building expertise (wood) for an number of projects..
    One being an indoor climbing wall. And outdoor hay shed/tack room.
    Also someone who can work with leather. Can potentially pay some travelling money for the right person.


    My name is Patrick. Like many others, my travel last year was cut short due to the pandemic and when
    I came home from Peru I decided to explore alternative ways of living.
    I've fenced off a few acres of my parents land and I'm living in my yurt with my puppy Dana by the river Endrick. Its a truly magical place.

    My mum Pauline and step father James live up in the house up at the farm with their dog Jack.
    my mum is a natural horsemanship lady and we have two horses here, Cary's and Fisher.

    We also have some hens here that give us eggs every morning.

    I love workaway! I've volunteered a lot in my life and didn't find out about it until a couple of years ago. Needless to say I had a fantastic experience with workaway. Hoping to share and create with others.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I make and practice healing work with plant medicines. I also work with kambo. I'm happy to share this knowledge with anyone who is committed and interested.

    My mum would also love to share time in the arena with the horse with someone keen to learn about relationship and what horses can teach us about it.

    I have a fantastic workshop in the barn that Workawayers can use to make things from wood.

    I make and sell some products for a little online shop to support myself. Ceremonial pipes, tinctures, balms etc. Happy to share my know how with people who show interest.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are trying to grow some food for the first time this year and have very little experience. Someone who has a knowledge of permaculture would be fantastic. I've managed to get lots of mushroom spores into logs over winter, hoping for a autumn filled with edible mushrooms around the place. And we are slowly getting food in the ground.

    My mum would really appreciate some help with the horses (she is 70) so someone with a love of horses would be fantastic.

    We also have a number of building projects we hope to get on with this year.
    Building a climbing wall in the barn, building a roofed structure for storing hay and logs. Also a huge composting system and some outdoor tables and chairs. Pizza oven.

    There is lots do do here, the tasks is varied. Many tasks requiring two people, I've been struggling along myself doing what I can over winter.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Having your own space is Important when travelling I know.
    Your accommodation will be a 4 metre bell tent with a large comfy bed and warm duvet. Extra blankets provided.
    The tent also has a log stove for keeping warm in the cold evenings and for cooking.
    You will have a gas stove for making coffee in the tent.

    Food is a big deal in my world, I was a head chef in a former life.
    We love to eat simple fresh food here. Lots of fruit and vegetables but we are not vegetarian. Andy the fish man delivers fish every Wednesday.

    I've stayed in Workaways myself where I worked 15 hours per week for accommodation only. And 25 for food as well. Happy to meet volunteers anywhere in these guidelines.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 646278862833