Help us refurbish our cozy home and take care of olive trees in Cingoli while exploring Italian culture

  • Bisher 18 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We, Saskia and Ruud (from the Netherlands) have been living in Cingoli (Le Marche) for a month now, where we bought a house with 1.3 hectares of land. The intention is that the house is prepared for B&B. The previous owners did not maintain the garden, so the 78 olive trees must be cleared of weeds and pruned. In addition, we also have jobs in the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn more about the diversity of cultures, Dutch but of course Italian! The cooking is very diverse, during the Italian course I also followed various Italian cooking dishes which I would like to try and share. Our house is located just outside the built-up area, about 1 km from a small village where all basic facilities are available. Further on 8 km away is Cingoli (also called the balcony of Le Marche) one of the 20 most beautiful “borghi più belli d’Italia” in Le Marche! With a beauiful “centro storico”, nice markets, bars, restaurants and sights. In general, the Italians are proud of their culture and preserving it. The area where we live are rolling hills towards the sea (the East) and inland towards the Apennines (the West). Very diverse nature where you can enjoy walking and cycling. For swimming you can go to “Lago di Cingoli” (20 minutes), to the sea (45-minute) or to a water park (12 minutes).

    There is a bus stop a 20-minute walk away. Public transport is good here, but if you want to see a lot of things and fully enjoy the surroundings, a car is very useful. It goes without saying that if you don't feel the need to go out much, public transport is also fine :-)

    The nearest airport is Ancona (35 minutes) or Perugia (90 minutes) from us.
    We have 1.3 hectares of land, which has been very neglected by the previous owner and almost 80 olive trees where the creeping weeds need to be removed and then it will be time to pick the olives. Our house is currently being thoroughly cleaned and painted, we can also use help with this. Saskia can speak excellent English and can also help you with that.

    In short, there is plenty to experience, do, learn and enjoy! We hope to see you soon.


    Ruud & Saskia

  • Arbeit


    Ca. 80 Pruning olive trees, odd jobs around and in the house. You are supposed to help us in the garden and around our house for personal housework.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We have not lived in Italy that long, so we would like to understand and speak the Italian language even better. We ourselves speak English and German and of course Dutch, so we can help you with that.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a large house with a total of 5 rooms and 2 kitchens, but around 1.3 hectares of land with almost 80 olive trees. We are now mainly working on cleaning and painting the house properly and providing it with our warm interior. Because of the size and also the olive trees, we are short of hands. Soon, also the olives will be collected.
    We assume that you help 5 hours a day, for which you will of course receive 3 delicious meals and drinks per day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is enough space to spend the night in one of the bedrooms. We live completely free, but 5 minutes from our house is a small village where you can get the most important necessities (supermarket, gas station, restaurants, bar, electronics store, hardware store). A little further on is Cingoli, a very pleasant town with plenty to do, with several bars, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Cingoli is 40 minutes from Ancona airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space to park the camper completely privately.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 644329219688

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)