1 / 4
aktualisiert  

Look after our pets while we travel in Malmö, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 215 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At the moment, we need help:
    - six weeks between start of July and mid august 2023
    - over the holidays 2023-2024.


    Hey!

    We are a queer, vegan, plant and animal loving family who loves travelling... Which can become tricky sometimes!

    We have 7 cats, a dog and a hamster, and there's often several cats being fostered until they find their forever home.

    We prefer queer people, female or non binary identifying.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I feel like the lifestyle in Sweden is specific to the nordic countries. I was born in France and lived 10 years on the UK and it was a bit of a culture shock when I moved to Malmö almost 3 years ago. The lifestyle is a lot more about personal care, about enjoying life and looking after ourself and our family members.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone reliable to look after and care for our little furry family members while we are away. Sometimes the dog travels with us, sometimes one of the cats, sometime none of them.
    It's pretty straight forward, make sure they are fed and have fresh water available, clean the cat litter every day and take the dog out for walks 2-3 times a day.

    Some of the cats are not allowed to go out, so you must be very careful about that. We have a disabled cat and it is a death sentence for him to go out. He can't hunt or look after himself.

    There are about 100 plants in the house, they require minimal care during the winter months. However during spring and summer, they will require daily watering, and we also have many vegs and fruits growing in the garden then. Which you should of course harvest and enjoy!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Detached house with garden in quiet cul de sac in Malmö suburbs. 5 bedrooms, living room. Playroom. 2 bathrooms with bathtubs. Fully equipped kitchen. Vegan food and vegan cooking only in the house.
    If we are not travelling by car (9 seater caravelle) then you are welcome to borrow it (providing you have a clear and valid driver's licence).
    There's 2 adult bikes, 3 kids' bikes and a cargo bike.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Malmö has many sights to enjoy, and mostly accessible by bike. The sauna (of course!), which is by the beach, the night life is also quite good. It's just a train ride away from Copenhagen. Lots of close by parks and forests to enjoy nature. Many falafels to enjoy too! Museums, exhibitions, etc. Malmö has a lot to offer!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a driveway than can accommodate a campervan a bit larger than a VW Caravelle, if we are taking the car.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 643453445955

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join an artist's family on beautiful land and help on our farm in Årröd, Sweden
Young couple need help with DIY projects in Åmmeberg, Sweden