aktualisiert  

Help out on vegan farm in beautiful nature near Gamleby, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 432 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello and welcome to Gransjö, a big unique house in the southern Swedish countryside, surrounded by beautiful nature, lakes and forests. We are currently two people living in the house but possibly a few more moving in in the near future, building a small community/co-living.

    I am 28 years old and some of my passions are animals, vegetable growing, sustainability, yoga, meditation, beer, old houses, old things, sewing, hand crafting and traditional carpentry. I also have a housemate who lives in her own apartment in the house. She loves animals, nature and cold swims in the lake. We live here along with plenty of cats, a dog and five horses. All the animals are more or less rescues and the goal is to provide a safe and loving forever home for them.

    As a way to live more sustainable (and because it's like conditioner for your soul) we have a big organic vegetable garden where we grow a lot of the food we are eating, working on being self sufficient on vegetables all year round. It's such a joy harvesting home grown, high quality food and making it into delicious meals.
    In spring, summer and autumn a lot of the work consists of labours such as animal care (mucking out, walking the dog, feeding all the animals) and loads of garden work like sowing, planting, weeding, chopping firewood, mowing the lawn, harvesting and preserving all of the food. In winter it is basically the same, except less garden work and more making fire in the wood boiler and shoveling snow.

    I study in another city so I am usually away during the weeks and home most weekends. I usually have one volunteer living here, who covers for me when I am in school. This will be like your own home :) Kind of like housesitting. I am looking for someone who loves animals and gardening and who is ok with spending a lot of time on their own at the farm. Most of the time it will only be you and the animals. (And the housemates but in their own apartments).
    The dog, Kiara, is a rescue dog originally from Spain and she can still be a bit insecure with new people so it is very important that you are calm and sensitive to her language. It is also a big plus if you have some experience in horse care and/or gardening. If you are into film making and video editing I would love some support with making youtube videos.

    -You need to be comfortable with your own company, fine with working a lot on your own and have a sense of responsibility.
    -Since you will be here mostly on your own, you need to be able to manage yourself and the household (like cooking for yourself and keeping the house nice and tidy)
    -You need to be a calm, friendly and animal-loving person, so that all the animals feels safe and loved <3
    -I am mainly looking for long term volunteers who wants to live here for at least 6 months or preferably even longer if everything goes well:)

    I hope this sounds interesting! If it does, please send me a message where you describe yourself and your interests and experiences, and step two will be having a call/videocall to see if we get good vibes. Looking forward to hearing from you!
    Cheers <3

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you will take part of the nice and quiet life close to nature. You will get insight in this animal friendly, close to nature lifestyle as well as getting some experience in organic vegetable growing and caring for an old building. You have the chance to learn more about caring for the animals and learning about their natural behavior if interested. I believe in a simple life, appreciating the small things and caring about animals, nature, the planet and - not to forget - yourself.
    The surrounding area is beautiful with the forest straight outside the window and lots of small lakes nearby. It is also interesting from a cultural herritage perspective, as this is the homeland of Astrid Lindgren and many of the characters in her books. Astrid Lindgrens Värld is located only 45 minutes away. The nearest town Gamleby is a nice summer town with an old square and nice second hand shops. There is a cozy small village only a few kilometers from the house with a small store, outdoor gym, sauna and beach.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help consists of animal care such as mucking out, feeding all the animals, taking care of Kiara the dog. In spring, summer and autumn there is loads of garden work like sowing seeds, planting, weeding, mowing the lawn, harvesting and preserving all of the food and chopping firewood, In winter it is less gardening and more making fire in the wood boiler and shoveling snow.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As a workawayer you will stay in the main house in your own bedroom with a bed and a desk. You will share toilet, kitchen and living areas.
    Regarding food, you will cook for yourself most days using what's available in the gardens/kitchen (only plant-based). I usually do the grocery shopping to provide everything needed. All food is included, of course.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can enjoy hikes in the forest, have a glass of wine on the veranda or anything in between. Or why not go for a swim in the nearby lake. We also have a piano and lots of space for painting or other crafts and art forms. The public transport in the area is limited.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You have your own desk and constant access to wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space in the courtyard for any size campervan and also space inside for hanging out, using the toilet, shower and kitchen etc.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are welcome as long as they are well behaved towards cats, horses and other dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 344984349128

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Join me in my old gardener's property and help around the land in Fagersta, Sweden
Help our family with home and some outdoor projects in Tyringe, Southern Sweden