Come and help me with some projects around my home in Hartlepool, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Andy, I am a sociable and fun guy, I am told i have a great sense of humour:)
    I run two businesses mostly from home, one in computing and the other as a massage therapist and I also do some occasional DJ-ing work.

    I live in Hartlepool near the north east coast of england. I enjoy staying healthy, going to the gym, as well as relaxing and chatting.

    I am a positive good natured person and I really love life!
    I feel lucky to have met so many nice people, to have so many good friends and great opportunities.
    I always try to use natural products, especially for healing and wellbeing,
    I always try to protect the environment and use recycled products wherever possible.
    I love nature from forests to ocean.
    I love spending time outdoors, doing things like mountain hiking or camping and the feeling of connectedness to nature.

    The atmosphere here is happy and relaxed.

    You would have your own room with a very comfortable bed and a smart TV, also access to fast wifi and a computer if you need one.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled quite a lot and also having lived abroad, I have many insights to share, I love exchanging knowledge with others.
    County Durham is a beautiful area. There are lots of places to visit.
    The coast and beach are within walking distance.
    I am happy to drop you at bus or train stations for any excursions you might want to take.
    The cities of Sunderland, Durham and Newcastle are easy to get to by bus or train.
    you could Improve your english whilst learning new skills.

    You can share my home and also interact with my family and friends, try some traditional English food and maybe introduce me to the food you like to eat too, as well as some good conversations with me on many varied subjects.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a sociable and friendly person , who ideally would be physically fit and able to do some lifting and carrying.
    Age and fitness are not related, so I will not dismiss older candidates.
    Hopefully you are not afraid of getting dirty.
    I have all of the skills required to do the work I am undertaking, I would be happy to share my skills with the volunteer, so you could learn as you assist me with my projects
    I would like to involve you in helping me with landscaping my garden and help building a log cabin.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room to sleep in, access to the bathroom, lounge, kitchen etc, I have fast WiFi and good meals will be provided, as well as social interaction.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have had experience of two workaways referred to me by a friend, both of these guys really enjoyed working with me.
    I am happy to help with learning of the english language and I also speak a little Spanish and very basic German

    I can show you many local interesting places, that are worth visitng and provide access to a bicycle should you want a little independence.

    the area has many interesting things to see and do and the transport links are good, for instance you can get from Durham to Edinburgh by train in under 2 hours

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 643225452942