Teach me website skills in exchange for an experience of nature at its best in Veli Losing, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers,
    We live on a beautiful island off the coast of Croatia called Losinj.
    It would be considered a tourist hotspot in the summer season but when that is finished, then the true beauty emerges.

    You are surrounded by the Adriatic sea, you can experience forest trails, hiking trails, mountain bike trails (if you want to bring your bike), walks along the sea. Nature at its best. All of it when no one is around. (off season)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You are going to learn what peace and quiet really is!

    Birds in the morning. Village bells in the morning.
    Fancy a morning swim? You can do that, beach is only 2 minutes walk away. It is a bit cold, but people still do it everyday.

    You get to enjoy island life at a quiet and slow pace, away from the noise, hustle and bustle of cities. By the end of a week you will not even know what day it is!

    In fact Losinj is known for its quality of air. People with breathing difficulties come here from the cities to recuperate during the year.

    If you have a hectic life schedule then by all means get in contact. A visit here can definitely cure it.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help to learn to build a website. I am not good with this. I own a domain name but I need proper hosting and building help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room and privacy is assured. We have internet throughout the house. We can provide money for food so you will not go hungry.

    Kitchen is open for you to use at anytime. We have a cat that loves to be petted, however it takes time for her to warm up to people. (she was a stray cat that adopted us).

    If you are a smoker then smoking is outside only. I am a smoker and I have to abide by it.

    TV and internet is free to use.

    We can accommodate a couple however food budget is only for one person, but it is more than enough.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of nature trails so you need to appreciate the outdoors. You will need to be happy with yourself and your own company as this place is very quiet while you will be here. It is not a party place so if you are looking for a party you should look elsewhere.

    At times we can drive you around to get a better understanding of the nature of the island.

    It is ideal for a city worker that wants to just get away from it all for a few weeks, to be immersed in nature away from the tourist season.

    Buses and ferries service the island everyday from Rijeka. Pula and Zadar is also possible to visit while Plitvice Lakes are a must see on your days off.

    Buses will cost money to go and see these places so you should budget that in your costs. But you are saving on accomodation and food so that helps.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. TIme can be evening or morning.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 641988535727