Help with our kids in English, stay on a sailing boat and enjoy life in Porto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 408 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a French family with 4 children (14 to 6) who has landed in Porto after 3 years sailing around the Atlantic. We would love to exchange some space on our boat and freedom to explore Porto and its surfing and cultural opportunities with your help on daily chores and English at home. We look forward to share and learn from you!
    >> 3-months stay minimum, 6 months ideally, the longer the better!
    >> Native English speakers only please!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are travellers and have been living abroad for the past 15 years (Latin America, West Africa, Eastern Europe etc...). Most recently we have been sailing 3 years around the Atlantic, and have now settled in Porto to finally put children at school and get back to work. We are eager to learn more about your past and future experiences!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for a savvy au-pair, starting early January and *committed* for minimum 3 to 6 months
    ----
    We need help for the day-to-day life of a family, particularly the after-school hours: picking children up from school, helping them with homework and music practice, taking care of bath & dinner, and some housekeeping (laundry, keep the house clean & tidy). Help is needed from 3pm to 8pm during weekdays Week-ends would be freetime. We would particularly want you to speak exclusively native English to the children.
    My older daughter (14) is abroad at boarding school and would be at home only during school holidays. The other 3 children are boys, 11yo, 9yo and 6yo.

    If you are smart and resourceful with kids, with a gentle sense of authority, if you are a creative cook and not scared by unglamorous tasks and a noisy household, then I'm sure you'll be rewarded by feeling part of our family!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We now live in a flat right next to our boat which would be your home (5mn by foot). Proof-tested, all 6 of us lived in there for 3 years! All amenities available including wifi, heating, your own kitchen and galley to yourself, + marina amenities with hot water-shower. You'll have your own cabin & share the galley only when we host guests. The marina is located in Leixões - Leça da Palmeira north of Porto, close to a stunning beach with surf or kite-surf or bodyboard opportunities. Public transportation is 15mn by foot and brings you downtown in about 30mn.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 637461764639