Paradise needs a carpenter.Last week of feb.and any time after that in Bastimentos, Panama

Country

Panama

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have lived in Bastimentos for 7 years.I wanted to live where the water is warm all year.I love to swim and skin dive and this is the place for it.
    I love building houses.I just completed my 8th one.2 here in Bastimentos.
    I am an artist.I work in many mediums.I like making jewelry with beach glass.I do mosaic and paint,pastel,Felt.I like doing temporary pieces with materials from around here.
    I love beach combing this is a great place for it.
    I'm 62 I'm an Aquarius.I enjoy meeting people from all over the world and I love turning them on to Bastimentos.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will have someone with good local knowledge about the cultures here as well as the flora and fauna and things to do.They could also learn weather patterns just from watching the clouds and ocean from the porch.They would definitely learn what living on the ocean's like.
    If they surf,there is a good break right out front and I can get a variety of boards.
    I have 2 houses next to each other on the sea.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now,jan.26,2017,I am looking for a carpenter to build or hang shelves,a room divider and a few other things.
    It's nothing major but I would like them to know what they're doing.
    I have space in my 2 bedroom house on the sea(see pics) after Feb 20th.Is there anyone out there that can help me out?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedroom one bath house on the ocean with porch,whole house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do and see here.There's diving(60$ for a 2 tank) snorkeling,the rain forest,Botanical gardens,Zip lining,endless beaches on many islands,surfing right in front of the house.
    I think Basti is one of the most beautiful of the Islands.I am living right where I want to be.
    I am very careful about waste and garbage.I recycle and so do many others.However many people here just throw plastic in the ocean or on the ground.When I had my work crew building my house I gave them all plates from my kitchen to get there food on because they were coming back with those styrofoam boxes.I tried my hardest to explain to them how bad they were for the environment.And I'm still on that quest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 636839431379