1 / 4

Gardening and land maintenance in our villa with a dog and a cat near Ostuni, Italy

  • Bisher 38 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 5 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a retired couple with a dog and cat living in the countryside near Ostuni in Puglia in southern Italy. Our villa is set in a 1.3 hectare plot of land with olive, almond and fruit trees. In addition to our villa we have a second self contained property on the land with its own entrance. We also have a swimming pool but it is only open from mid April to early October. We are in a quiet area a few km from both Ostuni and Carovigno and only 15 minutes from the sea by car.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in an area that has a slower pace of life than many countries and the North of Italy. It is surrounded by large and small towns that have their own characters and in easy reach of major cities like Bari, Brindisi & Lecce (known as the Florence of the south). You will learn about olive production and land maintenance in this agricultural area and have the opportunity to learn about and experiece the local area

  • Arbeit


    Gardening and land maintenace, including strimming (weed whacking) the land to clear the winter and spring weed growth, pruning of trees and bushes. Depending on the time of year some harvesting of fruit & veg.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The accomodation will be in either the self contained guest property, which has 2 bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen and outdoor veranda or in a double bedroom in our villa, depending on availability. Food will be provided and if you are staying in the guest property you will be able to prepare some of your own meals if you wish. We prepare most meals but will have one evening where we get local pizzas. Assistance with the preperation of meals and clearing up is always welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off can be enjoyed by relaxing or visting the local area. We can drop you off at the train or bus station if you want to travel on your days off or in town to explore and enjoy the local amenities and night life. Occasional use of a car may be possible if you are an experieced driver aged over 25 and do not have a hire car. Collection and drop off at the local airport for those arriving by air can be arranged if required.
    We are looking for a couple or 2 friends for a 3 week period from mid March to mid April

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    High speed internet available in both the villa and guest villa

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Small campervan/motorhome as the roads are narrow.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 636239641866

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)