Help us upgrade our house, and join our outdoor activities in Les Pieux, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 4.
    Julien and I (Lea) have used workaway when we were travelling in new zealand few years ago.
    Now that it is more difficult for us to moove aroud the world, we would like that the world come to us.
    Jobs at our place will depend on the season, our needs, and your wishes. The aim is to find something you like to do and that can help us.
    And most of all, we hope we will have nice time and interesting chat together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can speak english.
    You will be able to share our family live, and welcome to join us in our activities ( beach, hike, bike, kitesurf) and join us for party with friend or family.
    We hope you will share dinner with us because we think that is the best moment to have nice chat, and as french people, we think eating is a nice part of the culture.

    We have been travellers before, and we appreciate to live some weeks in family with children. Usually it was the best way to feel usefull, to learn local culture and to be a member of the family.

    We have 2 children (1 year and 2,5 years), very nice and easy to live. They let us time to do things.

    What you can do in our region
    * Sight seeing (1h far away from plage du debarquement) (Cherbourg and la cité de la mer with aquarium and submarine is 30 minutes away)
    * beautifull landscape
    * hiking (sentier des douaniers), biking
    * beach with swim, surf, kitsurf, char à voile

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    It can be :
    - mowing
    - weeding
    - taking care of the garden, chicken, bees
    - painting inside or outside, putting wallpaper
    - building furniture
    - cooking meals
    - playing with children

    We can teach you how to renovate building and furniture.
    Activities can be done by yourself or with us, depends on our planning.

    We ask for around 4h a day, 5 days a week. You can organise your time like you want (like working 2,5 days in a row), depends on your plan or weather.

    We would like to add some specification. We will be pleased to give you all the food or furniture you need, we will like to cook for you and share all our house, and there is no problem for you to join us in our activities. However we think that we are not a Hostel, or you are not a third children. That means that we expect you to help us to set or clean the table, to swipe sometimes the floor if needed (and if we are completely busy with jobs or children) and remove your bedsheets at the end of your stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room and toilets, in our house.
    One double bed, or two single bed, depends on what you want.

    The house is comfortable and main rooms have bien renovated. Just some room need to be renovate.

    You will find in our house many books, CDs, table game. There is a library where we are registeted in our town so its easy to get more books, CDs or dvds.
    And we have a lot of stuff for doing craft. Personnaly I like to knit and sew (when i have time), and Julien is very good for doing furniture with wood.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in countryside. Thats mean it is very beautifull around, but it’s is easier if you have a car. We can lend you our car when we dont need it.
    We can lend you our bike if you need. You can reach by walk (15 minutes) the town. There are few buses there.
    Closer trainstation is Valognes. We can pick you up there.
    We will be please to explain you what to see in our region, and your are welcome to join us in our activities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 636177865544

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)