Come and join our organic farm project in Ralun, Chilean Patagonia

Country

Chile

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Chilean / French couple with a baby, we live on the edge of the first fjord of Patagonia
    We were travelling for 4 years in Latin America, the Caribbean, western Europe and the Atlantic Ocean ... now we wanted to take root ... cultivate what we sow...
    We were lucky to find this hidden paradise in the rain forest of the pre-mountain range, about 200 meters above sea level where we are developing an organic farm since 2018. We want to produce natural, organic food and medicine.. for sustenance and sale.
    we live with a dog, a cat, chickens and forest birds.
    Traveling we were doing different types of informal volunteers ... we liked it and learnt from it.
    We find this way of learning, exchanging and helping each other very interesting

    Somos una pareja chileno/francés con un bebe, vivimos al borde del primer fiordo de la Patagonia
    Durante 4 años estuvimos viajando en américa latina, caribes, europa del oeste y el océano atlántico… ahora quisimos echar raíces… cultivar lo que sembramos…
    Tuvimos la suerte de encontrar este rincón de paraíso en el bosque de la precordillera, a 200msnm, donde empezamos a desarollar una granja orgánica desde 2018. Queremos producir alimentos y medicina naturales y orgánicos, para sustento y venta.
    Vivimos con un perro, una gatita, gallinas y las aves del bosque.
    Viajando estuvimos haciendo diferentes tipos de voluntariados informales…nos gustó y nos enriqueció.
    Encontramos muy linda este forma de aprender, intercambiar y ayudarse mutuamente.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We believe that we all learn from each others ... we will be happy to learn from you !! Your experiences, your language, your worldview, your recipes, your talents...

    We are trying to get to a healthy, beautiful and sustainable way of life... cultivating with permaculture principles, raising our child in nature, sharing with animals ... we like to exchange about that ... other experiences, new ideas, theories and experiences ...

    We could talk about: environmental interpretation; knowledge of the local flora and fauna; orchards and construction; cosmetics and medicine natural...
    Gabrielle is French she can teach you some french
    We have traveled in different places and we like to remember those moments by sharing them

    Creemos que cada uno está aprendiendo de los otros…estaremos felices de aprender de ti !! Tus experiencias, tu idioma, tu cosmovisión, tus recetas de cocina, tus talentos….

    Nosotros estamos intentando llegar a un modo de vida sano, bello y sustentable, cultivando con principios de permacultura, viviendo con templanza, criando nuestro hijo en la naturaleza, compartiendo con animales… nos gusta intercambiar acerca de eso ….otras experiencias, nuevas ideas, tus teorías y vivencias…

    Nos gusta y hemos desarrollado algunos temas de cuales te podríamos aportar: interpretación ambiental ; conocimiento de la flora y fauna local ; huertos y construcción ; cosmética y medicina natural y casera…
    Gabrielle es francesa y te puede dar clases de idioma
    Hemos viajado en lugares muy distintos y nos gusta revivir esos momentos compartiéndolos

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All help is welcome ... we have many projects and according to your strength and knowledge we can find you something to do!
    Ideally we need help in :
    - Orchard: maintenance, harvesting, weeding ... We also want to expand our cultivation areas and build a new greenhouse
    - Prepare a sustainable forestry area with fruit trees and animals
    - Construction
    - Winter: sustainable management of firewood, canning…
    - If you have knowledge or talents in these areas we will ask you help in cooking, decorative painting, design of an interpretive path ...

    We are looking for positive and respectfull people… hopefully having some experience in what we want to do!


    Toda ayuda es bienvenida… tenemos muchos proyectos y según tu fuerza y conocimientos te podemos encontrar algo que hacer !
    Idealmente necesitamos ayuda en :
    - Huerto: mantención, recolección, desmalezar… También queremos ampliar nuestras zonas de cultivo y construir un nuevo invernadero
    - Cercar una zona de silvo-pastoreo donde crezcan frutales y estén en seguridad nuestras gallinas y a futuro más animales
    - Construcción
    - Invierno: manejo sostenible de leña, conservas…
    - Si tienes interés o talentos en estos ámbitos te pediremos ayuda en: cocina, pintura decorativa, diseño de un sendero interpretativo…

    Buscamos personas positivas, sanas y que ojala tengan alguna experiencia en lo que queremos realizar!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    español, français, english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are just beginning to receive volunteers so the conditions will be a bit wild and rustic ... but in a beautiful landscape and we receive only in the best weather to enjoy the outdoors!
    From December we’ll have a small wooden huts for volunteers! You’ll need your sleeping bag and flashlight.
    You could also camp in a place a little more isolated according to your taste! In this case you will have to bring your camping equipment (tent, sleeping bag and flashlight) but we can lend you more blankets if you need.
    There is a wild dry toilet and solar shower. On bad weather days you could use our bathroom and shower.

    On working days we offer 3 daily meals ovo-lacto vegetarian: drinking spring water from the montain, having homemade bread and jams, always having the delicious ulmo honey from the area, eggs from our chickens, medicinal herbs to drink and in season eating as much as possible the fruits and vegetables from our place

    During rest days depending of the planning of the day we could eat together or you could cook in your little house, in this case will give you basic food
    We live 2km up hill, there are not shops nearby... bring everything you think esencial!

    We have limited internet access but mailing and whatsapp should work

    Estamos recién empezando con recibir voluntariados entonces las condiciones serán un poco rusticas… pero dentro de un paisaje hermoso y recibimos solo cuando el tiempo permita disfrutar del aire libre ¡!
    A partir de diciembre estara disponible una pequena cabana para recibir los voluntariados ! tu saco de dormir y linterna seran necesarios
    Tambien se podrá acampar en un claro un poco más retirado según tu gusto. En este caso tendrás que traer tu material para acampar (carpa, saco de dormir, linterna..) y te podremos prestar más frazadas si necesitas
    Hay baño seco silvestre y ducha solar. Los días de mal tiempo podrás usar nuestros baño y ducha.

    Los días de trabajo ofrecemos 3 comidas diarias ovo-lacto vegetariana: tomamos agua sabia de vertiente, hacemos pan y mermeladas caseros, siempre tenemos la riquísima miel de ulmo de la zona, los huevos son de nuestras gallinas, siempre hay hierbas medicinales para tomar y en temporada comemos lo más posible las frutas y verduras de nuestro terreno

    Los dias de descanso segun actividades podremos comer junto o te podras preparar tus comidas en la cocina del refugio, a este momento te proveremos los alimentos basicos.
    Vivimos a 2 km cuesta arriba de la carretera... no hay tiendas muy cercanas trae lo que te parezca essencial !

    Tenemos acceso limitado a internet pero mail y whatsapp deberian funcionar.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a natural paradise, around you can enjoy and interact with the tides of the Reloncavi estuary, the native evergreen laurifolio forest,
    You can go trekking from the house, go kayaking in the Petrohue river, go to hot springs, lagoons, fishing, climbing in Cochamo ...
    The nearby area offers many ideal places to see,
    We are close to cochamo, puelo, petrohue…there are every day buses
    You need 30min to go to Ensenada and 1hour to Puerto Varas






    Vivimos en un paraíso natural, al rededor podrán disfrutar e interactuar con fauna y flora del bosque nativo laurifolio siempre verde, y las mareas del estuario del reloncavi
    Se pueden hacer excursions a pie, salir en kayak en el rio Petrohue, ir a las termas de Ralun, banarse en distintas lagunas, ir a pescar, escalar en la Junta de Cochamo...
    La zona ofrece muchos rincones para disfrutar de la naturaleza !

    Estamos cerca de cochamo, puelo, petrohue..pasan buses cada dia.
    Estamos a 30min de Ensenada y a 1hora de Puerto Varas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265345448934