Enjoy the quietness of country life on our farm in Port Coquitlam area, BC, Canada.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a farm on 10 acreage in Port Coquitlam area.
    We raise sheep, chickens, ducks and sometimes pigs.
    We live near the mountains with trails and we have beautiful areas to hike and explore.
    We would love a responsible person that would be able be a farmer's hand while we are home, and be able to handle the farm duties while we enjoy a well deserved vacation
    or as part as your vacation, we have a residence in the Cariboo 20 miles off the main highway, that we are renovating and we need help there as well, the Cariboo country is cold this time of year with early snow, but beautiful. Water and sewer hookup with wood furnace for heat.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Explore the quietness of country life, near the mountains, 7kms. (15 mins.) out of the city. Quiet country life on acreage. Open your windows and hear the sound of the flowing creek, and the birds chirping in the morning.
    We also have a residence in the Cariboo, experience the snow, ice fishing and ice skating on the lake, hiking and trails.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really need help with everyday duties of feeding and cleaning the barn and farm area.
    Routines of daily letting out the animals and chickens. Preparing the evening feed and bringing the animals back in for their nightly feed.
    The stalls and chicken coop needs to be cleaned and maintained weekly.
    We need to upgrade make proper feeding troughs for the sheep.
    We also have a large garden that needs help preparing for spring planting, last year it was overrun by morning glory.
    We are looking for an enthusiastic person that is not afraid of farm work, has building skills and loves animals.
    We also have two loving dogs and one cat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We would love to offer a nice room in our home with your own bathroom and shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to hiking trails, biking, golfing and lakes. Close to the city but out of the city, 60 minutes from Vancouver. There is no bus service without a hike of 20 mins. to the closest bus stop.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 633657434395

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr