Come join us in Victoria, BC, Canada OR Parksville, BC, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 222 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Please note that all living accommodation is separate and includes internet. Food is mostly self-catering (you make your own food from the groceries or heat meals we have prepared).

    We have space for up to four workawayers on the following dates in beautiful Victoria BC:

    We have space for two workawayers on the following dates in beautiful Victoria BC:
    May 1-15, 2023
    Stay in a suite with full kitchen, bathroom with tub, laundry, dishwasher and living area. Will include some beginning of season yard work.

    We have space for up to four workawayers on the following dates in charming Parksville BC:
    March 15-27, 2023
    Stay in a nice suite in our home in Parksville on an acreage! Walking distance to town. Will include landscaping and yard work.
    Parksville is a beautiful small town in central Vancouver Island with lots of wildlife, beaches and excellent hiking. Parksville is five minutes to Coombs, 30 minutes from Nanaimo, 2 hours from Victoria, and 2 hours 30 from Tofino.

    I'm a certified permaculture designer and lawyer, my husband is a pharmacist, and we have four young adult sons. We grow lots of flowers, fruit and vegetables naturally. We enjoy family, gardening, cooking, pets (we have a friendly cat but she is not in your suite, so if you have allergies you'll be ok), being away, and being at home. We have travelled a lot and enjoy meeting new people.

    We need help mostly with:

    general yard work and gardening
    various construction projects
    some cooking prep/batch cooking
    irrigation set-up and watering
    other small maintenance matters

    We can accommodate vegetarians. Most of the food we cook is vegetarian as half of our family does not eat meat. Meals are well-planned and healthy, with an emphasis on a variety and use of whole foods. We, unfortunately, cannot accept those on special diets such as keto, vegan, gluten-free, lactose-free, organic only, or nut-free as we provide only what we ourselves eat which includes dairy and eggs. We may accept workawayers who are willing to provide for their own special dietary needs, but please confirm in advance so you are not disappointed.

    We are not able to accept smokers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will meet with you but you will be on your own a lot of the time. Our place is centrally located and near the buses so you will be close to much of what the beautiful garden city of Victoria has to offer. If you are in Parksville we will be on site in a different suite during your stay.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for garden and yard work primarily. Experience in this area is a plus. Cleaning and home maintenance experience are also very useful. Carpentry skills would be excellent.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Varies depending on time of year but will be in a suite with full kitchen, bathroom, laundry, bed and internet. One suite has two bedrooms and the other has four.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus routes, attractions and shopping nearby. We can help with any questions about Victoria

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can host campervans in both Parksville and on one property in Victoria.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day five days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 632293181643

Feedback (18)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Share time with us on our small farm, gardens and chicken and other project near Victoriaville, Quebec, Canada
Join us and experience life in the adventure capital of Canada, Squamish, BC, Canada