Helping in eco-project building: community and family life and work in Piemont, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a nice family with 3 children of 6, 11and 13 years. We love travel and meet new people and cultures and we have lived many years in Genova, Rome and Haiti.
    I work as advisor for public and private organizations engaged in innovative social projects, empowering processes, community building and institutional strengthening. In Italy and abroad. My husband works for the Slow Food Foundation and he coordinates a very large program of gardens promotion in Africa.
    To combine better our professional life (based in Bra and in Turin but with a lot of travel Italy and abroad) with the care of our children and the life style that we love, 5 years ago we choose to come back to my husband native land. The life quality there is very high and we can express our life style: community, easy, sustainable, slow and nice.
    We have a nice, big home with a lot of garden, and we are working to built a co-housing project very closed from where we are living.
    We live in Narzole, in the famous area of Langhe and Roero (CN), one of the most interesting of the Piedmont region: the most famous Italian wine production, caves and vineyards , excellent food and the strong experience of Slow Food head office, castles, museums, sanctuaries and churches, nature and parks, archaeological sites and a lot of musical and cultural events are the Narzole frame.
    Since 3 years , we and more families are building togheter an eco-project L'ALTROVE for co-living and co-working with a supportive and convivial style.
    We are a nice group with a lot of interesting projects and experiences (strowbale building, art, and the new born democratic school for our children and natural agriculture ) and our eco-project is growing fast.

    Narzole, the village where we live, has 3500 people, is very close to Alba and Bra, and it takes 50 minutes from Turin. Bus service link it with Alba, Bra, Cherasco, Fossano and Ceva. In Fossano and Bra (15 minutes by car o bus) there is the railway station to reach Tourin (and from there all the Italy!) and the beaches (1 our and half by train).
    There are basic shops, bar and pub, schools and services. We have a garden where you can also help, if you like.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Love for travel, home-schooling experience of our children, network with other eco-village and innovative educational, social and agriculture projects very close, our jobs and our friends do our life very interesting ! We love also the outdoor life, we climb and often go to mountain. Out of the family, a lot opportunity: win economy to discover, Italien eno-gastronomic experience to deeper, natural and historical patrimony to exploit, the better innovative social project and process to know and last Turin and Italy to know also with us!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Generally we are looking for volunteers who help in the house, in democratic educational children project, and, in our co-housing project, strowbale building and general maintenance. We live and work togheter.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Haitian Creole: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteer has a own room with shared bathroom. Our home has more 2 bed rooms, one more bathroom, a very large living room, a kitchen and 3 terraces. In the center of Narzole, is in an independent house (we are two families) with a lot of garden around. You may reach all basic services by walk (or by bicycle if you love).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On their time off, there are not many sights in Narzole: some bar, one pub, 3 restaurants, some local holidays, the street market every Sunday morning, popular dance school, a gym wit a lot of disciplines, but not a cultural life.
    Instead, 10 minutes from here, by car or by bus, there are really more opportunity.
    It will be the first experience with volunteers, but we are used to host people in our home also for long periods. Everyday it was a wonderful experience for us and for our children that are very welcoming and accustomed to share their daily life with not family members.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 631989334772