Native English Speakers who are happy to share our way of life in beautiful setting of Lake Como, North Italy



Bisher 310 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We're Fabio, Elisabetta with a 5 y.o. boy, Fermo. We live in a big old house with garden in the quaint and picturesque neighborhood of Laglio on the shores of Lake Como.

    We are looking for English native speakers who are happy to share their time as well as teaching English to our son while visiting one of the most beautiful destination worldwide.

    Since 2003 we invested our resources to renovate the family's summer house "villa Albonico" with the aim to create an environment where peace, comfort, friendliness and a good atmosphere meet.

    In 2016 we had our first experience with workaway and from then on we were so lucky to have hosted very polite and lovely volunteers, from the youngest to the oldest, who helped us a lot and with whom was a pleasure to share our house and day-to-day life as well as our experiences.

    More than anything, we are looking for someone who is kind, cheerful, nature lover, open minded, sociable and enjoys being with children as our son who is very full of energy, but easygoing and sweet.

    We provide a private bedroom with wi-fi, tasty Italian food and a lot of free time to enjoy lake Como and our beautiful region as well as having the opportunity to meet a lot of people from different countries and walk of life.

    If you think you might be interested, please get in contact and we can talk on Skype.

    Looking forward to hear from you

    Fabio, Elisabetta and Fermo

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer the volunteer to live for a while on lake Como, enjoying the beautiful surroundings, experience the Italian way of life in a family atmosphere. Learn about gardening and growing vegetables as well as traditional italian cooking.
    Also the volunteers will have the opportunity to meet peoples from all around the world.

  • Arbeit


    the volunteers will help an estimated 5 hours per day and 5 days per week playing and teaching to our child who has already a fairly good knowledge of the english language.The help will consist on sharing time with the kid using the English language: playing, reading books, going to the park and the swimming spots at the lake.
    We have a vegetables patch and we grow our own organic products and there is always something to do: weeding, watering the plants and flowers in the morning, trimming, sweeping.No particular experience is required since we will be always in the nearby altough we appreciate those who can also work in autonomy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We offer a private doubleroom with a superb lake view and free wi-fi and free meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In his free time the volunteer can vist a territory rich in culture and history (Como, Milan, mansions and garden on the lake), but also engage in outdoor activities and sports (like trekking in the Alps, mountain biking, water sports) or simply relax on the lake’s beaches.
    Lake Como is a well known and appreciated tourist destination so can expect to find much of the services and activities from cultural offers to great outdoor experiences.
    Como is well connected with trains and buses to all the major cities in Italy.For istance, Milan is only 45 min and Florence 1hour 1/2 journey from Como.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664148461339