Help needed collecting turf and general exterior house work, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    369

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple who have 6 adult children who are living in various parts of the world. Our house is big and we decided that we need some help with the gardening as we love having our veggies in the Summer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are living in a Gaeltacht region in Ireland which is an Irish speaking area. This is a very old language that is spoken by a minority group in Ireland and it is heard spoken daily by the locals. we are are both English and Irish speaking family and we will teach you the cúpla focail ! We live very close to a bog where you still see the locals harvesting turf which will be later used during the winter months to burn in their open fires. It is known for it's ruggedness and beauty as it overlooks Galway bay and the Burren. You will not be disappointed with the scenery.
    Galway city is 20 km away and this city is known for it's rich cultural offerings as well as having a great social scene and award winning restaurants.
    You will take direction on any tasks by a retired builder who designed and built this home at the age of 29.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help with our garden. It needs to be prepped for planting and we have a glass house that is in need of repair. Ideally we are looking for someone who can assist a retired carpenter. Also some general gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room consisting of a Queen bed and room en suite.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can collect you from Galway when you arrive.
    We would expect 5 hours work a day in exchange for room and three meals. It would be much appreciated if you could help with the tidying up after the meals.
    We would like you to feel at ease in our home and even though there is work involved, we would like you to enjoy your time with us. we enjoy meeting people from other parts of the world.
    In your spare time, the area has some beautiful walks especially along the seafront. After all, this is the Atlantic way. You can visit the Aran islands, The Burren, or take a trip to Galway city. And being situated in south Connemara , a trip to North Connemara should not be missed
    There are two local pubs within walking distance and sometimes you will catch traditional music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 631129689547