Help to clean the beach, and enjoy the beauty of non-touristy Campeche, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 172 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This project is on a virgin beach. It’s a none concrete situation a little rustic but some comforts from home like beds, screens and hot water.A km of beach front with the closest neighbour about five kms away. We are right off a main highway so we hear a little traffic noise if the wind is blowing from the road. We are about 8 minutes from a sleepy little fishing village that has everything we need. I am a carpenter,electrician and plumber. Canadian. Doing all the carpentry etc myself. I need a little help keeping the beach maintained to a nice neat standard. A few hours everyday does it. It’s a situation where you have lots of quiet time to yourself and the weather is always beautiful. The beach is one of the nicest in Mexico. I need someone here to help and to watch over things when I go into the city on business overnight. I’ve been here over one year and am very accustomed to living in the beach. It’s a great place to read relax and enjoy nature. Slow paced living at its finest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a Canadian however I have a fairly good grasp of the language here and would enjoy helping someone to learn to speak Spanish as well. Also the Mexican people here are wonderful and the foods are quite delicious. It’s a dream come true for me and am sure you will enjoy the area. It’s defiantly NOT a touristy type of area( yet) which,I think,is why I enjoy it so much.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It’s pretty simple really. A few hours each morning tidying up around the uvas🍇 and raking up the beach. Super easy help in the early morning before it’s too warm. The uvas grow ocean side directly on the beach. There are about 1800 new coconut palms and I myself enjoy watering them with the garden hose. We have satilite and internet. Whenever we have guests I like to give them a hand if they need it and tidy up around the palapa when they leave. Right now I’m doing this with two Mexican gentleman and myself. He works from 6:30 -2. I putter away whenever I’m in the mood sometimes at the crack of dawn sometimes in the evening. It’s a tranquil lifestyle here. Keep the place looking nice and enjoy life type situation. This is new to me so I hope my details are fine enough. Also, if you’re interested I will be doing some carpentry and you are free to learn and lend a hand if you choose. Mainly I need someone to keep the beach looking amazing. Also I have a horse that loves to be taken out for a ride and bathed etc. Very noble and tranquil

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You’ll have a private cabin double bed. There’s a cabana beachside with a small kitchen and tv fridge and double hot plate. I lived there for the first six months. It’s perfect really. I eat breakfast every morning usually fruit cereal French toast yogurt and granola. Lunch is simple like a sandwich or a hot dog. Super I cook something nice. It’s my favourite part of the day. Eat together or alone. These are things I’m not sure about as this is a new idea/adventure I just learned of from a very nice couple from France.

    I am happy to provide food or 15 hours a week is fine. It will be something I’d like to work out with my guest as this seems a rather personal thing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of cultural things to do here in the area. It is rich with culture and history. The town has full bus service and it’s fairly easy to move around. The combi or bus both pass right by the property it’s about one Canadian dollar (15 pesos) to town. Calakmul is only about three hours from here and Campeche Campeche is a beautiful Spanish Fort a couple hundred years old. Well it’s a city now but the Fort remains and the walls still surround the downtown. Beautiful city with many European tourists visiting.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627289415279