English / French / Music Teacher for 2 small kids in Mancora, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 215 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of 4. Our two kids Mar (4), Kai (2), my husband Rafael (37) and myself (31).
    We have been living in Mancora, a beach in the northern coast of Peru, for almost 10 years now.

    In Mancora, almost every day is sunny.
    Just one year ago, we started a small family project: our own hotel. At this point we've already built 07 rooms. Just across the street we have a private beach access (30 second walk).
    Given that our house is right beside the hotel and has a direct access, we like to maintain our privacy as much as we can. We enjoy the quiet life, family life, walks on the beach, meetings with our few but great friends.
    We have a small Jack Russell named Valentin.
    My husband loves to surf, read a lot and enjoys being a dad.
    He is also very good at fixing things around the house and hotel.
    I try to do yoga every day and love to make crafts and arts.
    Our kids are very sweet and polite. They hang around a lot with us and our friends.

    We love to be around the house so much that we do not go into town unless it is absolutely necessary.

    The distance between our house and Mancora town is 4 km.
    There are also Tuk-Tuks going to town all the time (10 PEN / 3 USD).

    Looking forward to meet you,
    Sol and Rafa

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mancora is a small fishermen town that has gained a lot of attention due to its good waves for surfing. Its strong winds make it a paradise for windsurf and the local gastronomy makes it a perfect destination for foodies.
    You will also have a close experience to a beach lifestyle: enjoying fresh tropical fruits, amazing sunsets and sun rises if you're an early bird, walks on the beach. Yoga has become a common practice all over town, across this place, there is yoga clases every day at 9am except Wednesdays for S/40 soles per class (US$10).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to be responsible of...

    **** Teaching our children:

    LANGUAGES
    -English
    -French

    This can be through art projects, or playful teaching.

    MUSIC
    - Piano
    -Guitar


    Working hours are in the afternoon, usually after they come back from school.
    Our ideal Workawayer is nature-loving, child friendly, responsible, independent, dedicated and has innovative ideas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    For my kids, English and French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our staff quarters are located next to our hotel. We have two double rooms with two beds each, so you might need to share your room with another traveler. There is one shared bathroom. Hygiene and mutual respect is vital. As it is a common space, it is of utter importance to respect sleeping hours and avoid loud noises, smoking or any type of activity that may disturb the generally peaceful ambiance.

    Absolutely no drugs, pets or outside visitors allowed in the staff quarters.
    Any disregard of these rules is an instant deal breaker.

    Our cook, is in charge of the staff's menu which varies daily. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner at our hotel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You can use the hotel common areas.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 624866513112