We are a couple and have a large vegetable/fruit garden which we run on bio-dynamic principals and would like your help - Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple( Maggie and John) living in Ballarat Victoria Australia. We live on a 6 acre block, 10 min cycle ride to the centre of Ballarat and close to a native forest. We have a large vegetable and fruit garden which we run on bio-dynamic principals. We also have a large native treed area with two dams and a small flock of chickens. I work from home as an artist and John works full time.

    We mainly need help in the garden to pick and process soft fruits, raspberries, red and black currants and others. These we mainly freeze for our own use. We also need help with general maintenance in the garden and projects like restoring our creative fence.

    We are looking for one person at a time, to help us out for minimum 1 week to maximum 2 months. We ask for a maximum of 4hrs per day, 5 days a week. In return accommodation and all meals provided. We ask that you keep your accommodation clean and help with washing up etc. in the house.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an area close to the bush and often see native fauna, like kangaroos and also many birds. You can learn about native Australian plants and gardening in Australian conditions, home preserving and life in a regional town.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of the work is outside in our garden. We need help picking soft fruit during December and January, bagging it for freezing and some jam, jelly and wine making with the fruit. Also general gardening, weeding, mulching, mowing and watering. If there is time, there are other projects, such as re-building our creative fence and small areas of paving but the garden takes priority at this time of year.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation where you will be sleeping is in an older caravan in the garden near the house. There is a double bed and is very comfortable. The toilet and bathrooms are in the main house. Meals will be shared and we eat mostly vegetarian food from our own garden and local producers. Happy to cater for vegans!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have workawayers till the end of January, after that work commitments will mean we won't have time to spend with helpers till the end of the year. We look forward to welcoming interested travellers in December.To get into town there is a bus service or a short cycle ride. There is a good local food, music and art scene to see in your time off. If you like the outdoors, you can go exploring in the local forest and surrounding areas. Sovereign Hill and the Ballarat Wildlife Park are local tourist attractions that may interest you. There are frequent trains from Ballarat to Melbourne which take 1hr 30mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 623764813994