Sharing and Caring, Home Repairs, Gardening, Artwork. Help create an appealing place for artists to visit in St.Margaret’s Bay NS, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am currently working within the arts and entertainment industry and after working with the Future Forest Festival that took place July 26 – 29, 2019, have decided to focus my attention on creating a creative space to welcome visiting artists, performers and industry representatives. With this year’s festival concluded, I am actively seeking opportunities within the art & entertainment industry that helps promote the creation of a more spiritually aware and mindful society. I have a diverse set of talents that I can offer to help others and am interested in sharing my knowledge with those who are interested in diversifying their skill set. My skills include Photography, Graphic Design, Copy Writing, Communications and Project Planning. I am proficient with a variety of software applications including Adobe Creative Suite, Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, MS Project, Power Point & Outlook), STACK take-off Estimating, Chief Architect, Smart Draw, Logify, POW and a variety of Web Page Design and SEO tools.

    I have spent the last three years in the Gandoca Wildlife Reserve located on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica. I remained there to provide my son with the opportunity to attend an alternative learning early education centre. With children representing seven nationalities in his classroom alone; it was well worth putting my career on a somewhat different path to hear him speaking three languages at the tender age of four.

    Beyond enjoying the natural wonder of the region; it afforded me the opportunity to revisit my love of welcoming new visitors to the area. My 20 years in the photography industry provided me with the ability to travel extensively and while in the Puerto Viejo area I was able to apply my personal knowledge of travel and people skills within the hospitality industry while working on contract with two boutique style hotels then a “Rasta Bar & Restaurant”. I was also lucky enough to pick up Spanish and brush up on my French.

    The world of Photography and Graphic Design has seen dramatic changes over the last several years and I have expanded my creative abilities as the needs of my clients changed. What was once a very interactive experience with clients, has transformed in many ways to a fairly isolated process primarily in front of the screen instead of behind the lens. While working within the world of travel and tourism, I realized how much I missed and enjoyed personal interactions with people. The area is well known for it’s music scene and I was lucky enough to help with several events including “songs of the sirens” in collaboration with the legendary Margot Day.

    I have a lifetime of event planning knowledge and high standards when it comes to maximizing an event’s marketing potential. I am excited to apply that knowledge with a forward thinking and creative individuals who want to be fulfilled in ways that money simply can’t buy. I have realized over my career that how much you make isn’t nearly as important as how much you enjoy making it. Few things have given me as much satisfaction as working with talented people in the entertainment and music industry and with a beautiful home on the South Shore – want to welcome like minded individuals to be a part of making magic.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Located in beautiful St.Margaret’s Bay NS, home overlooks ocean and is on Trans Canada trail. Ideal setting to relax and enjoy your leisure time in a friendly atmosphere. Large backyard with organic vegetables & herbs available in season and a large rock patio with campfire area.

    House has a large deck off the master bedroom, a full kitchen, laundry room, 1 bathroom, wood stove & oil heat, detached art studio / work shop, wood shed and great parking.

    The home is located 20minutes outside of Halifax in St.Margaret's Bay and offers an authentic "Down Home" atmosphere.

    The house has 4 1/2 bedrooms and I rent rooms or the entire home. There is a detached art studio, a great back yard and is situated on the Trans Canada Trail. This place is a great option for artists and industry related people visiting the area who want to feel welcome and at home in a private setting.

    Some Local attractions:
    Located directly on the Trans Canada Trail
    5 minute drive/10 minute by bike to Metro Transit Stop
    15 minutes from Hubbards
    15 minutes from Bayer’s Lake
    20 minutes outside of Halifax
    20 minutes from Peggy’s Cove
    10 minutes from Beaches
    10 minutes from Marina

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Sharing and Caring, Home Repairs, Gardening, Artwork, Help with My 5 year old son, helping to create an appealing place for artists to visit and becoming a part of the Magic.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English - some spanish - some french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 3 rooms available for visitors, a huge back yard, an art studio and lots of room for creation. Meals are a communal effort and will supplies be provided during work and prepared by a volunteer or myself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Some Local attractions:
    Located directly on the Trans Canada Trail
    5 minute drive/10 minute by bike to Metro Transit Stop
    15 minutes from Hubbards
    15 minutes from Bayer’s Lake
    20 minutes outside of Halifax
    20 minutes from Peggy’s Cove
    10 minutes from Beaches
    10 minutes from Marina

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 622549531849