Our farm cottage with everything you need for a homely relaxed atmosphere in Pukekohe, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our farm cottage is the perfect retreat for guests and comes with everything you need for a homely relaxed atmosphere. Located on a 150 acre beef farm 6km from Pukekohe, we are close to a lovely rural town and within an hour from the rugged West Coast beaches and Awhitu Peninsula. Auckland city is less than an hour away.

    We have Hereford Cows and calves, 3 horses, a labrador dog called Paddy, and a cat that hunts mice in the haybarn! The farm is also the home for wild rabbits and hares, pheasants, pukeko, and native birds, has native bush blocks, streams and ponds.

    The cottage is 30 metres from our farmhouse, and in summer is listed on BnB sites, popular with wedding couples and people celebrating special occasions. We receive 5-star reviews from all guests and many come back again.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an opportunity to stay on a farm, plus you are welcome to help with feeding hay to our cattle which is done every day over winter, and will be a great experience. We currently have 32 calves and 43 cows on the property. We can offer some local knowledge about the area too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We can only take workawayers if the cottage is not already booked through online rental sites, and the weather is good enough for outdoor work. This means we will contact you only a few days before we need your help. Sorry for not being able to let you know sooner!
    What can you help us with?
    We need help with keeping our property tidy, and have some painting projects to be done. Also fixing fencing which will be working with Russell. Clearing brush and scrub, and burning wood.
    It would suit a couple who are happy to do outdoor jobs including painting fences/outbuildings, gardening, weeding, and other outdoor work. If you are fit enough to do physical work, then this is suitable.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The Cottage is boutique accommodation, with a large comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom, wi-fi, sky television, full kitchen and laundry facilities. The cottage also has a gas BBQ, indoor fireplace, sun lounge chairs, north facing decks and 4 seater outdoor furniture set. There is full privacy from our farmhouse, and we leave guests to enjoy the amenities and quiet.
    A breakfast hamper is provided that includes continental and cooked breakfast ingredients. Coffee/tea/juice/milk is provided. Guests will have to cook their own meals with the food supplied, but we can help with using the kitchen appliances if needed. We also request the cottage is left clean and tidy after the stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will need your own transport to get around

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621855925816